Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela Hines Severson
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I ended up having to substitute a couple of the ingredients, but this is the best Cheesy Broccoli Chicken Casserole I have ever had. It was tangy, cheesy, buttery, and savory. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I loved this item but, it was a lot of work to get to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Turned out great! The family loves it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I followed the directions exactly as written and this was outstanding. And it got better over time, so it made fantastic leftovers. It is a lot of work, but it makes a large amount, so it was worth it to me. I would definitely use an herb and butter flavored rice side dish as directed. It adds a lot of seasoning and flavor to the casserole. Using just white rice might be the reason other reviewers felt there was too much mayonnaise flavor. My family ate it up. But again, I think the key is to make it exactly as written. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My family loves this recipes. I've made it several times and have made a few substitutions to suit our tastes. I use a 12.5 ounce can of shredded Kirkland chicken breast (I make for 4 servings) and substitute cream cheese for the mayo. Temperature and cook time is spot on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for my family last night. It was a homerun! Instead of using chicken breast halves I used chicken tenderloins. For the salt free seasoning I used Herbe De Provence and I used Rice a Roni chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This casserole was EXCELLENT!! I did make just a few changes: I used canned white meat chicken and frozen broccoli, no curry and sour cream instead of mayo. I served it with pasta salad and crescent rolls and my neighbors and family are asking if I have more!! DEF. saving and making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Creek, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this today and I absolutely loved it!! I changed a few things like many other ppl suggested and I put seasoned salt instead of the salt-free. Didn't have to add salt at all. Turned out very delicious! I added this recipe to my cook book. I definitely recommend everyone to try it even though it's a little time consuming! Very worth every bit of sweat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
My husband and toddler son loved it! That makes it a 5 star recipe. The only thing I did differently was the rice. I only had jasmine rice on hand and cooked 1.5 C on the side, and added an extra can of COC soup because I found it a little dry. Other than those slight changes it was a perfect dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My sister made this tonight for my husband and I. It is the best Cheesey Broccoli Chicken Casserole I have ever had. The flavor was wonderful. My husband and I ate about half of the pan. I had to get this recipe from her and will be making it sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States