Cheesy Breads Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good, pretty quick and easy and well received at our dinner party. They are a bit rich, but very addictive. I may look for a different kind of bread next time I do this recipe. While the one in the recipe was good, you obviously cannot control if there are air pockets in the bread, leaving holes so big that a quarter of the loaf is unusable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Halve the ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These were pretty good. Next time I will try broiling them though, they were a little too crispy/crunchy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by SugarDuJour
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were much better than I expected. I added a little chili powder and topped with a piece of cilantro. They were seasoned just right and the cheese wasn't overwhelming. These are a great app to make ahead of time. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was good, but we thought it lacked pizzaz. I am giving it four stars rather than three stars, because I didn't follow the recipe exactly and left out the olives - I had olives in the fish dish I was serving this with. So, maybe that's why we found it lacking. I have some of the cheese mixture leftover, so I may try to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this recipe as it called for and it was really good. It will be a keeper. (This is a large recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I loved this receipe but I did make some changes I left out the olives and added garlic and more cheese. It is a big hit at work that's all they ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Delicious! I've made these for several parties and they are the first to go. The recipe makes a lot, and like other reviewers, I also halved the dressing mix and ommitted the olives. I like to mix the cheeses up as well. A nice sharp cheddar mixed with a milder one. Good stuff and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I have found that I add less onion and some grated garlic about 1 tablespoon also I tried it with a mix and cheddar and jack cheese and low fat mayo. Works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I found this recipe on this site and have been making these for a couple of years now. I just joined, so I thought I would review it...it's awesome! :) Makes a TON and the only thing I change is that I use lite mayo and halve the dressing mix. Sometimes I skip the onions as well. Sometimes I make these as my dinner for a "snacky" meal. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States