Cheesy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
As written, kinda bland. I added some garlic powder, freshly-ground pepper, and a pinch of cayenne pepper to the flour mixture. This really needs a marinara sauce too. Not bad but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I thought this was just ok. I served with a side of pasta and tomato sauce, if I make again I will try with a different side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was great. My husband and kids ate all of it. Instead of store-bought breadcrumbs, I ground 2 heels of whole wheat bread, then added 1/2 teaspoon of chicken bullion granules and at least 1 1/2 teaspoons of italian seasoning in my food processor. The coating was crispy and the cheese nice and melted. This would be great with some sort of tomato-based side dish. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I amended the recipe to use tenderlions instead of breasts to make it a little more kid friendly. Served it with buttered spaghetti and garden salad it went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe; it was easy and delicious. I used an Itallian blend of cheeses instead of only Mozzarella. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Not only do I like quick & easy recipes, but when they are this delish it's even better!!! My tummy thanks you Patti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe that one of my kids loved and my husband enjoyed! I used kellogs cornflake crumbs because they don't have partially hydrogenated oils which are cancer causing and many of the other bread crumbs contained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Easy and quick and rated good with the family- NOT superb. So 4 stars for quickness and a satisfied family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This was an awesome oven-fried chicken dish. I had more chicken than the recipe called for so I added about a 1/3 cup potato flakes to the bread crumb coating mix. I also oiled the pan to keep it from sticking. The chicken was very moist, and the coating was crispy and nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States