Cheesy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
As written, kinda bland. I added some garlic powder, freshly-ground pepper, and a pinch of cayenne pepper to the flour mixture. This really needs a marinara sauce too. Not bad but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I thought this was just ok. I served with a side of pasta and tomato sauce, if I make again I will try with a different side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was great. My husband and kids ate all of it. Instead of store-bought breadcrumbs, I ground 2 heels of whole wheat bread, then added 1/2 teaspoon of chicken bullion granules and at least 1 1/2 teaspoons of italian seasoning in my food processor. The coating was crispy and the cheese nice and melted. This would be great with some sort of tomato-based side dish. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I amended the recipe to use tenderlions instead of breasts to make it a little more kid friendly. Served it with buttered spaghetti and garden salad it went over great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe; it was easy and delicious. I used an Itallian blend of cheeses instead of only Mozzarella. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Not only do I like quick & easy recipes, but when they are this delish it's even better!!! My tummy thanks you Patti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe that one of my kids loved and my husband enjoyed! I used kellogs cornflake crumbs because they don't have partially hydrogenated oils which are cancer causing and many of the other bread crumbs contained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Easy and quick and rated good with the family- NOT superb. So 4 stars for quickness and a satisfied family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This was an awesome oven-fried chicken dish. I had more chicken than the recipe called for so I added about a 1/3 cup potato flakes to the bread crumb coating mix. I also oiled the pan to keep it from sticking. The chicken was very moist, and the coating was crispy and nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States