Cheesy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Nice to find breaded chicken that does not require pan frying first and with such few ingredients, so quick to make at the end of a long day. I ended up changing the recipe only because of the ingredients I had available. I crushed up multi grain garlic croutons and added grated parmesan, to bring the volume up, as well as salt and pepper. It was fantastic; even my 2 1/2 year old that lives on air and crackers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good, chicken was crispy on the outside and the cheesy topping was great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
good basic recipe! i sliced the chicken breasts in half and stuffed cheese in the middle as well, then wrapped it all up, breaded the chicken and baked. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Excellent, loved the taste. Very easy to make, you should really try thsi one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Fabulously simple and good. Was going to make Chicken Parmesan but forgot to pick up the parmesan cheese at the store today. Great alternative. Served w/tomato sauce and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used pizza seasonings since I was out of Italian and sprinkled some Parmesan on top of the mozz and it was sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this because it looked simple and easy and I had everything needed on hand. It was simple and easy to make but it lacks something. Maybe it would be better with a sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, it was easy to prepare and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Instead of baking the chicken, I fried the chicken in a few tablespoons of olive oil. I also flattened the chicken so it would cook a little faster. I did find the recipe a little bland (even though I used Italian style bread crumbs (next time I will add more seasonings). This is a great dinner to cook after work and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe was awesome, although I changed one big thing. Instead of using Italian seasoning (I didn't have any), I used garlic seasoning. It smelled like I used too much when I was cooking (and probably WAS too much), but it turned out great. Granted, my mom said she wished she had it without garlic, but I have a different style of taste than she does and I LOVED it. So thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States