Cheesy Breaded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I did this recipe. But what I did was I made a shallow cut into the chicken breast and then stuff the cheese into the cut then dip it into the egg mixture then bread it and put it into the oven. It was delicious and my dad loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Simple, easy, and delicious. The chicken was very moist. A great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elysa Hellermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I cut my chicken beast in half (length wise). I dipped the chicken in egg wash. Then I dredged it in the bread crumbs I made from dried bread and seasonings (garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil, and thyme). I baked it in a lightly oiled (olive oil) pyrex pan on 350 for 45 minutes. I added the cheese on top of chicken the last 15 minutes in cooking time. everyone loved it, would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Cooked this for a special valentines meal. Added pepper and garlic salt and it was perfect. It was also easy to have the kids help make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I have done this recipie without the cheese, but the cheese was a great idea and gives more flavor. I also use italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manentail

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great quick dinner idea; I sliced up mozzarella cheese slices and melted it on top of a dollop of spaghetti sauce...MMM I also double breaded some chicken and that turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith_in_Him

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great simple recipe.. Threw in a little bit of black pepper and adobe on the chicken.. I paired the chicken with a side of garlic roasted potatoes and fresh garlic bread..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Quick and easy. Add your fav. sauce and noodles and you have a good meal that looks like you spent a lot of time on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycharia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This recipe is super easy and very tasty! I used italian bread crumbs and still added the italian seasoning. I also sprinkled a little extra garlic powder, rosemary and thyme on top of the chiicken and drizzled some melted butter over all before putting it in the oven. The chicken was tender, juicy and flavorful. I served it with risotto, mixed steamed veggies with basil, and a salad. My whole family asked for seconds of this delicious meal! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States