Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was very good. I did as others had suggested and used cheddar cheese soup in place of the shredded cheese. I also used a spicy bratwurst, which gave it a lot of flavor. Oh, and I did precook the potatoes a little too make sure they would be done in 3 hours. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is the best stew I have eaten in the last 2-3 years. It is easy to make and great tastin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
One of our favorite soups for the slow cooker. We follow the recipe exactly and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
very good, i used half velveeta and half shredded cheddar, turned out great. also tossed in a small can of corn and small can of carrots, yum. definitely not low fat, but still very good. served with garlic crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
We loved it!!! Yummy Yummy. I used cheddar cheese soup and some velveeta instead of what the recipe called for the cheese part. I also added just a little corn starch to thicken it up just a bit. I put it on high in the crockpot for 3 hours and it was ready. I had no problem with my potatoes, they were done perfectly in 3hrs. I cut them up in small cubes. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very good! Super easy and budget friendly. We love this one. And so does my wallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was a great stew. My husband loves it and that's saying something. I, like a couple other reviewers add the cheese at the end, much better that way. Also I had some mushrooms(canned or fresh) which ever I have and a little curry powder. What good flavor! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tellomillo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
It was a four star recipe until the next day, when the leftovers reheated to be just as good as the day before! I followed the other reviewers in using frozen hashbrowns instead of fresh potatoes (3.5 cups). I put in 1/3 c more water and about a dozen sliced fresh mushrooms, and only added the cheese in the last half hour, but otherwise left the recipe as was. Wonderful! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My husband and I completely disagree on almost all food. He doesn't like any soups or stews or pot roasts of any kind. Now we agree on one item, this stew!! I thought I would try it on him because it contains two of his favorite items, cheese and brats. I added a little corn and carrots for me because I like veggies. Put it all in the crock pot and forgot about it. I loved it, he loved it and my in laws loved it, I had nothing left. I will be adding this to my weekly list of dinners! Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was a keeper. Very good and SUPER easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States