Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was an interesting recipe. My husband liked it the most. I cooked mine in the slow cooker on high and the potatoes were still hard. I am not sure what the deal was but oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleedingheartnan13
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Next time I would cook all, but the brats for a couple of hours and then put in the brats for the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this for a family "soup-a-thon" and everyone raved!! I doubled the recipe and cooked the onions with the brats! I think I may try this with shrimp and instead of cream of mushroom (which I used less fat and no one knew the difference), use cream of shrimp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Super easy, good dinner on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I loved this. Kids did too. Cooking time on low 6-7 hours. Use one can cream of mushroom and one can cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This turned out amazing and my husband and 4 year old loved it! I omitted the red pepper and beans and used 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of mushroom. I simmered the brats in half a bottle of Uinta Golden Spike Hefeweizen then dumped the rest of the bottle in the final mix instead of water. This was the perfect meal for a cold snowy evening and I will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I liked it a lot better than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Well, one teenage son loved it. It was just too much cheese and brat for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I omitted the pepper but it still turned out great! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tats The Mad Tatter

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States