Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a great meal! I will say that it takes longer than 3 hours to cook potatoes in the crock pot. Learned that the first time I made this. Second time, I just cooked on the lowest setting (10 hr) and everything was great. If you didn't want it to cook all day, you could probably boil the potatoes for a few minutes first. I also use 2 cans of the soup because just one can plus the water weren't enough. Also, I doubled the bratwursts to 12 because I buy the pre-cooked ones and 6 just isn't enough. Overall a great cheesy meal especially on cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Point, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is really good. I greatly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was an interesting recipe. My husband liked it the most. I cooked mine in the slow cooker on high and the potatoes were still hard. I am not sure what the deal was but oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleedingheartnan13
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Next time I would cook all, but the brats for a couple of hours and then put in the brats for the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this for a family "soup-a-thon" and everyone raved!! I doubled the recipe and cooked the onions with the brats! I think I may try this with shrimp and instead of cream of mushroom (which I used less fat and no one knew the difference), use cream of shrimp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Super easy, good dinner on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I loved this. Kids did too. Cooking time on low 6-7 hours. Use one can cream of mushroom and one can cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This turned out amazing and my husband and 4 year old loved it! I omitted the red pepper and beans and used 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of mushroom. I simmered the brats in half a bottle of Uinta Golden Spike Hefeweizen then dumped the rest of the bottle in the final mix instead of water. This was the perfect meal for a cold snowy evening and I will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I liked it a lot better than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States