Cheesy Brat Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved the idea of this. Left out the bell pepper and subbed cheddar cheese soup for the mushroom soup. Cooked this on low in my Dutch oven on the stove. Added a little extra cheddar cheese at the end. Overall very good and filling. The green beans should not be left out, they really add to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a great meal! I will say that it takes longer than 3 hours to cook potatoes in the crock pot. Learned that the first time I made this. Second time, I just cooked on the lowest setting (10 hr) and everything was great. If you didn't want it to cook all day, you could probably boil the potatoes for a few minutes first. I also use 2 cans of the soup because just one can plus the water weren't enough. Also, I doubled the bratwursts to 12 because I buy the pre-cooked ones and 6 just isn't enough. Overall a great cheesy meal especially on cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Point, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is really good. I greatly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was an interesting recipe. My husband liked it the most. I cooked mine in the slow cooker on high and the potatoes were still hard. I am not sure what the deal was but oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleedingheartnan13
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Next time I would cook all, but the brats for a couple of hours and then put in the brats for the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this for a family "soup-a-thon" and everyone raved!! I doubled the recipe and cooked the onions with the brats! I think I may try this with shrimp and instead of cream of mushroom (which I used less fat and no one knew the difference), use cream of shrimp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Super easy, good dinner on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I loved this. Kids did too. Cooking time on low 6-7 hours. Use one can cream of mushroom and one can cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This turned out amazing and my husband and 4 year old loved it! I omitted the red pepper and beans and used 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of mushroom. I simmered the brats in half a bottle of Uinta Golden Spike Hefeweizen then dumped the rest of the bottle in the final mix instead of water. This was the perfect meal for a cold snowy evening and I will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States