Cheesy Beef and Bean Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This is a great recipes. I make it at least 2 of 3 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruexJrGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
We loved this dish! Even my picky eater loved it. My husband said that he would prefer a little less mash patatoes (and he is a mash patatoe lover) so I will try 5 cups instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
YUM YUM YUM!!! I have so many good things to say I don't know where to start. The only thing I did different was to saute the onion with my ground beef and I added garlic powder and a lot of Lawry's seasoned pepper. It was just great! My 3 children are the true judges and they cleaned their plates. It's not often I can get them to eat a "mixed-up" dish!! What I liked best was that I had all the ingredients on hand. Super easy and super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYPHAT55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Very good! I was a bit wary about this recipe due to some of the other reviews and I wasn't really sure about baked beans with mashed potatoes, but it was great! I did drain some of the liquid from the can of Bush's Original Baked Beans but it was probably not necessary. Also, I used Betty Crocker's Four Cheese Instant Mashed Potatoes and only about 4 ounces of cheddar on top. Will definitely make this easy, tasty dish again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This recipe was OK though it was extremely easy. I found there were way too much potatoes so I scaled back to four cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I thought it was great! I cooked everything like the directions said but used Ranch Style Beans. It added alot of flavor. My husband said he wouldn't mind this on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Very easy to make and very tasty! My fiance has requested that I add this to my regular recipe repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Yummy. I will definatly make this again. I used instant mash potatoes and it turned out fine. I would suggest more seasoning, but it was great. I also used BBQ beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This recipe is alright. I used homemade mashed potatoes on top and used baked beans. It was not visually that appealing and the taste was just okay. It did taste much better as leftovers though. Definatly comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Very good recipe. I used from scratch potatoes and lots of cheese on top. My husband said that it was just as good reheated the next day. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States