Cheesy Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kkrogh
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Loved it! And the kids loved it! I haven't even gotten a complaint about the mushrooms...! And I followed the recipe except I used two 8 oz cans tomato sauce and one 14 oz can diced tomatoes with basil oregano and garlic. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The only change I made was too use fresh herbs instead of dried, and I added fresh rosemary cuz I had some to use up. It was really good! I was healing from my teeth extractions, and this was a good soft food that did require chewing so I could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is really good, fast and simple. Strongly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very Good Recipe. Better than hamburger helper, but very similar. My kids and husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Worked great with Tinkyada Brown Rice Spirals with Rice Bran to make it gluten free. These noodles cooked perfectly as directed. The only diced tomatoes I had were Rotel mild with green chilies, which gave it a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
we liked this dish very much. it's very simple and fast. I gave it 5 stars because I actually was missing a few ingredients and I substituted a lot and it still turned out pretty yummy. I used cubed stew beef because that's what I had on hand instead of ground beef. I used whole tomatoes in a can and just squished them instead of using tomato sauce and diced tomatoes. I also didn't have any cheeses except about half a cup of shredded cheddar. I did cut down on the noodles because I felt like it was a lot and I also cooked them a little beforehand per a previous review saying the noodles might be undercooked. will probably make again, but I think I prefer it as a topping for the noodles, instead of casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My daughter comes out of her room and says, "yeah hamburger helper". This is glorified hamburger helper. Not bad, not great. Made on the stove top, cut the noodles in half; way too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
want more n more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a wonderfully delicious recipe. I love making casseroles and this will be one of my top favorites. The changes I made were I used beef broth in pace of the water and used cooked noodles in place of uncooked. ( Have had way too many times when the uncooked noodles or rice not get completely cooked in the oven. ) But other than those 2 little adjustments the tastes are wonderful. To anyone who reads this make sure you DO NOT substitute powdered onion or garlic, always use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The noodles were not cooked evenly. It tasted a lot like Hamburger Helper. My husband liked it. I couldn't stand the smell, the look, or the taste of it. I would definitely suggest cooking the noodles before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States