Cheesy Beef Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is really good, fast and simple. Strongly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Worked great with Tinkyada Brown Rice Spirals with Rice Bran to make it gluten free. These noodles cooked perfectly as directed. The only diced tomatoes I had were Rotel mild with green chilies, which gave it a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
we liked this dish very much. it's very simple and fast. I gave it 5 stars because I actually was missing a few ingredients and I substituted a lot and it still turned out pretty yummy. I used cubed stew beef because that's what I had on hand instead of ground beef. I used whole tomatoes in a can and just squished them instead of using tomato sauce and diced tomatoes. I also didn't have any cheeses except about half a cup of shredded cheddar. I did cut down on the noodles because I felt like it was a lot and I also cooked them a little beforehand per a previous review saying the noodles might be undercooked. will probably make again, but I think I prefer it as a topping for the noodles, instead of casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
We like casseroles and this one was really good! My whole family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerienorris73
Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made exactly as written and it was enjoyed by the whole family. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I loved this! I didn't have oregano, I think I would cook the noodles before since the ends sticking out got hard when cooking in the oven, I used an entire can of petite diced tomatoes, and I put the oven on 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a wonderfully delicious recipe. I love making casseroles and this will be one of my top favorites. The changes I made were I used beef broth in pace of the water and used cooked noodles in place of uncooked. ( Have had way too many times when the uncooked noodles or rice not get completely cooked in the oven. ) But other than those 2 little adjustments the tastes are wonderful. To anyone who reads this make sure you DO NOT substitute powdered onion or garlic, always use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
want more n more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The only change I made was too use fresh herbs instead of dried, and I added fresh rosemary cuz I had some to use up. It was really good! I was healing from my teeth extractions, and this was a good soft food that did require chewing so I could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very Good Recipe. Better than hamburger helper, but very similar. My kids and husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States