Cheesy Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The flavor was ok but didn't complement the salmon. The cheese toned down the flavor of the salmon. I would use this recipe if I had salmon that wasn't that fresh (although still edible of course) as a flavor changer. Good for those who aren't big salmon fans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonathan Agresta
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My wife and I loved this dish but we followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions by not using cheddar cheese and onions. Instead I made a mixture of Mediterranean spiced soft goat cheese, dill, chopped walnuts, 1 clove diced garlic and a tsp of EVOO. I put the mixture on top in the last five minutes just like the recipe stated and it was delicious. I also followed another reviewer's suggestion of putting the fish on a bed of veggies, great idea but I wouldn't use asparagus again, they came out way overcooked. Green beans under the fish came out perfectly. We are absolutely making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Agresta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Just tried this recipe, and added my own minor twists to it. Easy and delicious. I added Garlic Pepper, Onion Powder, and Mrs. Dash to my spice mixture, and actually left off the onions. Nice combination that I will add to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I followed the directions when making this dish. It came out over-cooked and dry. If you are using small fillets, you might want to lower the temp. to 350 instead of 450. I will retry this recipe at a later time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I, personally do not care for most fish, especially salmon due to it's strong flavor. This was prepared for a large gathering last night and was a HIT among all (even those picky kidos). I stayed with the recipe only adding coconut milk on top while baking for creaminess. Highly Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
A quick and easy dish that is very nice. Add a splash of lemon juice and wow it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My husband really love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good, I am so bad at cooking fish, but this recipe was way easy and tasted great!!! Will make more fish and be healthier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I doubled the green onions and added 2 diced roma tomatoes after I had cooked the salmon. Very easy, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe almost exactly, just used fresh dill, added a 1Tbsp butter, and placed asparagus on the bottom of the foil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States