Cheesy Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was great!! We didn't have green onions so I cut up some yellow onions instead and I substituted some lemon juice for the cheddar cheese.... it was yummy! The kids even went back for seconds! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! I love the combination of flavors, they didn't overpower the salmon. And the cheese is just the right amount, it's enough to give flavor, but not too heavy to cancel out the healthiness of the salmon. We really enjoyed this dish and recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I gave this only 3 stars because I liked everything about this dish except the cheese, which is supposed to be the star. That is what makes this recipe different from others. But we just didn't like the cheese on the salmon. In our opinion is better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I omitted the onions(my husband is allergic)then I added 3 tablesoons of olive oil, a teaspoon of season salt, a teaspoon of liquid smoke, and a tablesoon of Mrs. Dash.It was wonderful. We have this 1 or 2 times a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was just ok. It was really bland and boring. Salmon is way too expensive and tasty to ruin it with a boring recipe. There are way too many great salmon recipes out there. This one just doesn't hold a candle to most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
GREAT!!! My kids are not fish lovers, but they all raved over this - I'm sure it is the cheese!!! This is a definite keeper and next time I will bake it over asparagus, as other reviewers suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It was ok. Just a little bland and a little fishy. I think some lemon juice would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LordGary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
A huge dinner party meant a larger piece of fish, and slight adjustment to the quantities of the ingredients. This was a big hit with everyone. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very good, and easy!! I had a recipe like this years ago and was glad to see one that replaced it perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinia W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I really like the salmon with the cheese (I used a pizza blend instead of straight cheddar). The texture and taste of the two blended well, though I did wish I had found a way to make the fish more flavorful, the salmon was slightly overwhelmed by the cheese. Add some spice and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States