Cheesy Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I really liked this recipe but my husband said it was a bit to fishy for him. I used white sharp cheddar and red onions because that is all I had on hand. I thought it was just slightly over done but they were small fillets, so I should have know. I would make this for myself again, but I don't think my husband will want it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaten By A SHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
WOW! delicious! I was concerned about cooking that long at that temp. But it worked out just great. Our quantity of salmon was a little less than the recipe calls for. Otherwise the only adjustments we made was to use more garlic (3 cloves instead of 2) and more green onions & more cheese (the latter because others had recommended). Salmon flavor still came through in just the right balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We love salmon dishes and this one is easy to make and delicious!!! I will make this for my family and special occasions with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Finksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made it without the green onion the first time, and it was better that way. Also, used minced garlic, which intensified the garlic flavor (we like garlic). Overall a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I was a little skeptical, but this recipe was marvelous! I didn't have the green onion, but chopped yellow onion, and it was perfect! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Subbed mozzarella/parmesan for cheddar. SO AMAZING. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is delicious! I went by the recipe exactly and I made mashed red skinned potatoes with steamed aspargus. I added a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch and cream cheese to the potatoes. A major hit with my family. They wanted me to make it again the very next day, no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! I get tired of the sweet salmon marinades and glazes so this is a great change. Everyone I've made it for, and I've been making it for a couple of years now, loves it. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I usually grill or broil the salmon and really wanted to try something different. I must say, this was delicious, and I would certainly make it again for our guests. The combination of the cheddar cheese with the green onions was not as overpowering as I thought it would be. And baking the fish in foil made it tender and flaky. Very different than what I am accustomed to when it's grilled. It melted in my mouth and was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My husband didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States