Cheesy Baked Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very good. Though I did add additional cheeses and a little garlic powdered for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I modified and made with polenta--was good and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These were pretty good. I used two eggs as suggested (it definately needs them) but other than that, made the recipe as is. I will definately make these again but next time I think I will divide the parmesan, mixing half of it in with the cheddar cheese and using the other half to sprinkle on top. I thought the cheese on top was much too thick. Overall, a great dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I prepared the recipe for 8. I baked it in a 2.5 quart casserole, so it was pretty thin. I tested for doneness with a toothpick and cooked it for 45 min. My guests raved about it...next time, I'll put more parmesan on top and may try adding 2 eggs as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Intersting texture, but very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These are good, but I have had better baked grits recipes so I didn't give them five starts. I reduced to 4 servings and baked in a 8 inch loaf pan. I also used fat free milk and 50% low fat cheese, I forgot the parmesan. The grits do have a firmer texture than they normally would and they were great where the outside and top got crispy. My 4 yo who loves cheese grits wouldn't eat them though because she didn't like the crunchy parts (where I thought they were best). My husband refuses to even try grits. He took a bit of these and said, he would eat them again. However, he still ate a baked potato for dinner rather than the grits. I will probably continue to look for another recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was pretty good, I'm glad it used real cheese and not processed. My husband gave it 5 stars, which is high up in his ranking, as his mom is truly southern and makes cheese grits for every one of his birthday celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Interesting and yummy. These weren't runny like grits I've had before (let me freely admit now that I've only rarely had grits; I have no idea how they're "supposed to" be). I can see why the previous reviewer added eggs and I think that'd be a good addition, but it turned out fine without. I served these with breakfast foods, but I think this would also be good for dinner with pork or chicken or even on the side with chili instead of corn bread. I also think this recipe would be good with some hot peppers or hot sauce added to spice it up. Thanks for the recipe, you've convinced this yankee to make grits again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I really love this recipe. I moved to the South a few years ago and have been looking for a good recipe like the cheese grits they serve at some restaurants here. The only change I made was stirring in 2 eggs before cooking. My family just loves this recipe - great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States