Cheesy Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This... is the most delicious breakfast egg dish I've ever had. I made a pan of it for Thanksgiving breakfast and took it out to my Grandmother's house since they hadn't eaten yet. My grandpa was leery of it because they hate trying new things but as soon as they tried it, everyone loved it. Most came back for seconds. I'm gonna make a pan this morning I think but play around with the cheese combo. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very Yummy for my family! I used triple cheddar and mozzarella cheese in place of the pepper-jack and just sprayed the dish with olive oil instead of melted butter. Really cheesy. Didn't quite take the full hour, more like 40 minutes and it was perfectly browned. I will try other variation in the future like added spinach and bacon to the dish to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Brilliant recipe! May I suggest blending the cottage cheese to achieve a more consistent texture. Variation- I usually add 2c. chopped, mostly-cooked vegetable. Change up the cheese or the vegetable...ie Gruyere/spinach, Gouda/broccoli, Muenster/zucchini, Swiss/mushroom, or Jack/peppers. If you make it every Sunday, no one will tire of it. It reheats nicely for breakfast burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! Halved the recipe, but added 2 extra eggs (8 instead of 6) and cut back on the salt. Used monterey jack instead of pepper jack. Took about 35 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Easy and tasty! I used habanero cheddar cheese, gave it a kick. I halved the recipe and baked in a 9 X 9 pan and it took about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was really good! I however did want something that was thrown together the night before, so I made it up to the point of adding the flour and stuck it in the fridge until morning. Then I added the flour, gave it a quick mix with the electric beater and popped it in the oven. 4 adults were very happy with it. I do have one thing to comment on...I haved the recipe and in doing so, the cooking time was also cut. It took less than 45 min to cook. Just a heads up in case anyone else cuts it back! Great egg bake and am so pleased to not to have it include bread in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious!! I've made it for many holiday brunches, it has become a tradition, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodell Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum, these were so good. I used a blend of monterey jack, cheddar, and mozzarella cheese, and garlic salt. I served them topped with a mild southwest salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! Used cooking spray instead of butter and eliminated the salt. Also used whole wheat flour and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States