Cheesy Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I admit I've never made this as it's written, but I've changed it many times. Try throwing in chopped broccoli or different cheeses. Almost all amounts can be changed and it still works--more or less cheese, eggs, and any veggies you add. This has become one of our staples, especially as meat prices go up and we look for other proteins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Easy, quick, delicious! Nice brunch recipe because you don't have to make it the night before. I do suggest using less salt or omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Everybody at the Easter buffet liked this a lot! Doubled it and it took at least another 45 minutes to cook. Ended up microwaving for 5 minutes to complete so we didn't hold up the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated and we loved it! Nice and fluffy, lots of flavor. Perfect for a group. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very easy! I took Hammertime's suggestion and added one 4 oz. can of diced green chilies. Because I didn't have pepperjack, I just used regular monterey jack cheese. I did not add the whole teaspoon of salt, just a pinch. I also added fresh ground pepper. This made just enough for our family (plus the company we had for dinner) and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was really good! I however did want something that was thrown together the night before, so I made it up to the point of adding the flour and stuck it in the fridge until morning. Then I added the flour, gave it a quick mix with the electric beater and popped it in the oven. 4 adults were very happy with it. I do have one thing to comment on...I haved the recipe and in doing so, the cooking time was also cut. It took less than 45 min to cook. Just a heads up in case anyone else cuts it back! Great egg bake and am so pleased to not to have it include bread in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious!! I've made it for many holiday brunches, it has become a tradition, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodell Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! Used cooking spray instead of butter and eliminated the salt. Also used whole wheat flour and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum, these were so good. I used a blend of monterey jack, cheddar, and mozzarella cheese, and garlic salt. I served them topped with a mild southwest salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States