Cheesy Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
For the gluten-free foodies, flour is not needed. The eggs do a fine job of rising and getting fluffy on their own. Whole milk goes a long way to help with that....just sayin. I just love any kind of breakfast casserole/baked eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love this! Never would have thought to combine cottage cheese and eggs. Eggs are good for you. Cottage cheese is packed with protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've been making something similar, substituting Bisquick for the flour, Mexican blend cheese or whatever I have on hand, and adding green chilies, sliced olives, and/or marinated artichokes or chopped mushrooms. It is wonderful for company because you can make it the night before and it reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I changed the recipe to be healthier by substituted low fat cheese and low fat cottage cheese and used butter spray instead of butter. It turned out delicious. it was done in about 40 minutes. I also added fresh salsa on top of each portion. Very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
So good! I cut it down to 4 servings and it baked for 30 minutes. Nice browning on top. I also used gluten free flour! Definitely a keeper. I like everyone's suggestions for alternate fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used low fat cheese and cottage cheese and it was still absolutely delicious! You can alter this recipe to fit your dietary needs, so pay no attention to the naysayers. I added 1 tsp. of baking powder for fluffy eggs, per an earlier comment, and also combined all ingredients in a blender. This recipe could not be any easier...and I've got a week's worth of breakfast ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I halved this recipe, added some crumbled bacon and baked in a pie plate. I topped with some additional cheese and paprika. I whisked the cottage cheese to make very smooth. Yes, its probably rather fattening but its not something I would eat every week but great for a holiday brunch or special occasion. It could certainly be made using low fat ingredients but since its not something I would eat often I will prepare as written. I have made something similar using cream cheese but I liked this even better. I can see the potential for adding just about anything including basil,vegetables and ham. It was creamy and delicious and will keep this recipe as one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this dish too many times to count and I omit the flour, cottage cheeser and salt. I always added the larger can of diced green chiles and a personal taste amount of jalapeño. My dish was always served with a nice big glob of chunky salsa, hot sauce, and warmed tortillas...with the option of sour cream. Throw it together so quickly and sit around for an hour visiting with your guests and family over coffee or mimosas and still present an awesome breakfast. Salsa Fresca takes it over the top!!! I use shredded cheddar in the recipe with extra available to top with on the plate. I've never added vegetables, etc., but now I will sure give it a go sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These are delicious. My husband is very finicky and I add a small can of green chilis and he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States