Cheesy Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tried this on my family and everyone loved it. Next I served it to a large crowd at an RV Club outing; it was gone in a flash and I had requests for the recipe! As most others I've "played" with the recipe but mostly I keep it simple and allow everyone to add their own choice of salsa, sour cream and hot sauce I provide on the side. However, I always add at least 1-Tbs of Onion Powder and 1-tsp of garlic powder to the mix. It's a great casserole for vegetarians too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Cheesy and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crf0610
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
It turned out really great. I liked the consistency the cottage cheese gave it. and the pepper jack made it nice and cheesy. It works well for larger groups. We have too much leftovers but it could save you time in the morning, just reheat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
delicious! Substituted half of the eggs with EggBeaters, and used low fat cheeses. It was delicious, fluffy, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
All the family enjoyed this recipe, although they won't have anything to do with quiche. I loved it because it was easy and I could prepare it ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very nice recipe. Manufacturers of cheese and/or cottage cheese may have added more salt to their products. Having added only 1/2 t.to this recipe, I will omit the salt next time. Happy cooking. d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: David City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Left out flour for low carb option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I am not much of a cook but I made this recipe for two of us. I did two things differently. As recommended by another reviewer, I used 16 ounces of ricotta cheese in place of the cottage cheese. Also I FORGOT to add the flour, however when I took it out of the oven it was perfect and puffed up something like a souffle. We both loved it!! There was so much left over that the next day I gave it to my sister and her husband. Refrigerating overnight sort of deflated the souffle effect, but it tasted just as good. They absolutely loved it and I shared the recipe with her. I also made a ditalini salad I found on this website to go with the egg dish as a side dish. It had ditallini, black beans avocado,...if you search it, you will find here. It also was excellent and it went well with this cheesy egg dish. I will make dishes again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe a lot, and have gotten so many compliments. It's great for company - you get an egg dish without having to stand over a pan while guests are there. I made it mostly as written the first time, except I had to use cheddar cheese instead of pepperjack (for the kids). With the cheddar, it turned out too salty for my taste. Now I just use about 1/4 tsp of salt instead. Baking the eggs makes it taste like there's a crust on the bottom. This one is a keeper - so versatile and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was great! I wanted to try something different for my husband and found this recipe. SO easy!! Since I only wanted to make it for him, I scaled the recipe down and used a mini ceramic loaf pan. I also didn't have cottage cheese so substituted ricotta cheese and used shredded cheddar instead of pepper jack. I also added sautéed mushrooms, spring onions, green pepper & 1/2 a diced peperoncini. My husband loved it!! It was finished baking in 30 minutes. I'll def be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States