Cheesy Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great taste, but cooking for an hour caused it to be too brown on top. Have made a note to check it after about 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a really easy tasty dish. I made as a side dish for dinner and it was amazing. I also added a 7 oz can of diced green chilis which goes well w the pepper cheese. Can't wait to try other combos with veggies and other cheeses. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Turned out great! Used bisquick instead of flour was the only real change. After baking I wrapped in a tortilla with sausage links, salsa & a dab of sour cream. Best breakfast burrito ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious. Made this as it was written adding the diced chilies. Will definitely make again. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
reduced down to 2 servings & it was great. Hubby even liked it & he refuses to eat anything with cottage cheese in it. What he doesn't know about this recipe won't hurt him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wow! Delicious and easy...killer combination! I made it according to the recipe except that I added a small can of drained diced green chilies. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. It was one of those breakfast-for-dinner meals, and I served it with fresh fruit. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I've made this recipe a gazillion times down through the years. Everyone likes it. I've made it for breakfast, lunch, or a meatless dinner--mostly for 6-8 people. I would suggest not blending the cottage cheese, as another poster suggested, because it adds nice texture to the dish. I use the small-curd cottage cheese. I use plain Monterey jack instead of pepper jack. Some people don't like spicy, and spicy can be added on top with salsa, etc. This recipe is from an old book from the '70s or '80s called Frugal Gourmet Cooks... something--American (or maybe another of his books)listed under crustless quiche. I still have the paperback. Chunky tomato sauce or green chunky salsa is good with it, and for a change, we like chutney of the Major Grey variety on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It's a keeper.....the finicky husband loved it, especially with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Easy to make. I added onions,diced smoked ham and a chopped jalapeno. Great leftover also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States