Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
AMAZING!! I really really enjoyed this! I did omit the butter and doubled the mayo/mustard mixture and never really measured the cheese lol Also added some fresh herbs and added some thinly sliced velveeta over the top before baking Yummoooo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This has been a hit everywhere I've taken it! So flavorful and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Van Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Love this dish ! Followed other reviews and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
awesome! rubbed mine with cut garlic before adding mayo mixture which I added 1/2 of the butter melted and a dash of smoked paprika. I also steamed for only 10-15 minutes and finished in the oven for 30 mins on 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. I tried it with cauliflower and broccoli and used cream of mushroom soup instead of mayo. It is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I didn't change a thing and my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was a better alternative than just boiling cauliflower. Steamed in the microwave for 5 minutes, as others suggested, and I upped the mayo & mustard to 1 Tbspn each. I sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top and skipped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I steamed for 15 and baked for 20-25. Probably depends on the oven. I also used twice the mayo (light olive oil mayo) and mixed everything, including the butter in a bowl before I spread it. It looked pretty ugly when it came out of the oven, but once you chop/mix it up in a bowl, it's fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very good , I did only steam cauliflower for 10 min. and added a bit more mayo and some extra cheese I had on hand some colby jack I put half steamed cauliflower in cassarole dish put two slices of american cheese then added rest of cauilflower . I did mix rest of all the ingredients together before putting on cauiflower. Company Good!!! oh one more thing, I sprinkle just a few crushed corn flakes on top and some green onions just to look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars I would. I upped the mayo/mustard ratio 2T mayo/1T mustard. I used cheddar b/c that's what I had. I sliced the cauliflower into 1/2" "steaks", steamed them in the microwave for about 4 minutes then laid them on paper towels to drain. I arranged them in a baking dish and finished them as per the instructions. My husband was in heaven-I promised to make them again this weekend. This is an easy recipe to adjust. Add a bit of garlic or thyme, mustard powder, or red pepper flakes. Play around with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States