Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I made this with frozen cauliflower, no steaming, just popped it in with the ingredients and 30 min cooking time. It was great! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I did what Mrs. Mandi did & we really loved it! Of course, I did use pricey Parmagiano Reggiano which makes anything taste fabulous! Lots of fiber & low carb. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This is an absolutely wonderful dish, impressive enough for company and simple enough for every day. I substituted asiago cheese and only boiled my cauliflower for about 10-12 min and that made it aldente and easier to cut into wedges once out of the oven.Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe is wonderful for low carb. I did as others suggested and added cheddar cheese. Came out wonderful! I have made this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Wow.... yummy! I broke up the cauliflower into random size pieces and then boiled for 10 min. I used fresh grated parmesan and about 1/4 cup grated cheddar. It had just the right amount of cheesiness. (I dont like it smothered)Make sure to drain the cauliflower well as it was a little watery after baking. My boyfriend doesnt like veggies but he had 2 helpings! So easy, its definitely going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
My family really liked this recipe. I used 1 Tbl. mayo and 1 Tbl. mustard to create a little more sauce. Family of 5 ate the whole head of cauliflower in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Delicious. Cut down cooking time and used about 1/3 of the butter. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
We tried this last night and loved it. My husband didn't even notice there was mustard in it; which is great since he hates it!! I used 1 tablespoon mayo but kept everything else the same. Thank you for a great low carb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is one of our favorite vegetables to serve with dinner. But I like to sprinkle a little paprika and garlic powder after the mayonnaise and mustard mixture is spread. It gives it just a little more flavor. I also steam the cauliflower in the microwave since that only takes about 6 minutes. I don’t really measure the ingredient anymore, I just portion them the way that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
So good! And I don't even like cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States