Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
was good but not great. I mixed in some fresh broccoli this added a bit of extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I really enjoyed this, and the leftovers reheated well the next day. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Dinner party SAFE! This was great for kids and adults. I used a pastry brush and brushed on the mayo-deli mustard mixture on each cooled cauliflower head. I add the parm on a layer than worked my way up. I am making this tonignt for my boyfriend and I. It's carb diet friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Service Dir./Chef wantabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I loved this dish! It was so easy and satisfying. I am a cheese freak so I added some extra romano ... My boyfriend raved about it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaHoliday

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
tastes great! I have made this a couple times now, and had over cooked the Cali, but it still tastes good...ahhh the Atkins diet days...Calitaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MacChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have to say I wasn't crazy about this dish, but in all fairness, I adjusted the recipe per some of the member reviews. The little next girl thought it was the best, so I'll have to try it again without changing anything and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I was a little unsure about this recipe, however, I was pleasantly surprised. I used a silicone brush and brushed the mayo/mustard mixture to spread it more evenly. I steamed the cauliflower less time, my family prefers a 'crispier' veg. All in all I really enjoyed it. I would certainly make it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELEN1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe and found it to be rather blah for me. I ended up adding some fresh ground pepper and salt, but it wasn't the best. It LOOKED fantastic though, so 4 stars for a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
When I first tasted the cauliflower I thought it was good, my boyfriend thought it was great! At first I didn't realize that the longer you cook it the better it is. THe brown-ness on the cauliflower is actually the best part. I made this recipe again and I was very sad because I didn't have parmesan cheese, but I tried it with cheddar cheese, it still turned out great but doesn't brown as nice as the parmesan. Make sure to cook for the the full 30 minutes to get the brown effect, it makes the recipe. Also, only steam for 10-15 min depending on how big your cauliflower head is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was a wonderful way to prepare cauliflower. I used what I had on hand... a sweet hot mustard and adjusted the amounts of mayo and mustard. I also used a packaged blend of parmesian, romano, asiago cheese. Steamed cauliflower 10 min. and baked 15 minutes... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLYNX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States