Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought it was great! I took others' advice about a short steam for cauliflower, but also added brocolli florets. Then I increased the mayonaise (2 tbs) and mustard (1 tbs), added minced garlic and pepper, and mixed all that together with half of the shredded cheddar. The rest of the cheese I sprinkled over the top. The one thing I wish I hadn't done differently was using dijon mustard, it was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
mmmmm so good. savory and comforting. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe did not impress me at all. There was just not enough flavor. I agree with others you only need to steam this about 10 to 15 minutes. I did double up on the mayo and mustard and still wasn't enough flavor .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is my new favorite way to cook cauliflower! I just knew the small amount of mayonnaise and mustard couldn't possibly cover all that cauliflower, but it did. I spread it on with a pastry brush. I cut the butter down to 2 T. and added salt, and it was perfect. I do think, though, that the steam time could be about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
All I can say is YUM! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZMOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This had excellent flavor but I didn't cook it long enough. I mistakenly thought if I just put water in the bottom of the casserole dish and cooked it longer that it would turn out okay.... not so much. My husband wouldn't touch it because it was crunchy but I ate it and it had a good flavor... I will try it again as it says in the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My three year old son had FOUR helpings. I think it's a hit! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I cut my cauliflower up in big pieces and steamed it for about 7 minutes in about an inch of water. Drained, put in pie plate and spread on mayo/mustard with pastry brush. I omitted the butter and drizzled the steamed cauliflower with a bit of olive oil, sprinkled on Parmesan cheese. Baked as directed. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This easy recipe is fave in our house...even my 2 year-old can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Only needed to steam for 10 minutes... I also added a little sprinkle of mild cheddar on top during the last 10 minutes of cooking. This is a good way to get kids to eat their cauliflower if they are resistant to it "plain". Even my hubby said I should cook it this way more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States