Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. I tried it with cauliflower and broccoli and used cream of mushroom soup instead of mayo. It is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I didn't change a thing and my family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was a better alternative than just boiling cauliflower. Steamed in the microwave for 5 minutes, as others suggested, and I upped the mayo & mustard to 1 Tbspn each. I sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top and skipped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I steamed for 15 and baked for 20-25. Probably depends on the oven. I also used twice the mayo (light olive oil mayo) and mixed everything, including the butter in a bowl before I spread it. It looked pretty ugly when it came out of the oven, but once you chop/mix it up in a bowl, it's fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very good , I did only steam cauliflower for 10 min. and added a bit more mayo and some extra cheese I had on hand some colby jack I put half steamed cauliflower in cassarole dish put two slices of american cheese then added rest of cauilflower . I did mix rest of all the ingredients together before putting on cauiflower. Company Good!!! oh one more thing, I sprinkle just a few crushed corn flakes on top and some green onions just to look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars I would. I upped the mayo/mustard ratio 2T mayo/1T mustard. I used cheddar b/c that's what I had. I sliced the cauliflower into 1/2" "steaks", steamed them in the microwave for about 4 minutes then laid them on paper towels to drain. I arranged them in a baking dish and finished them as per the instructions. My husband was in heaven-I promised to make them again this weekend. This is an easy recipe to adjust. Add a bit of garlic or thyme, mustard powder, or red pepper flakes. Play around with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really liked this, but I used 2 tbs sour cream and 2 tbs mustard and I heated it up on the stove instead of in the oven. I think otherwise it would have been too dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is delicious - followed recipe exactly with the addition of some Panko breadcrumbs sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved this. Did as many others and reduced steam time to 15 min and added some minced garlic and mixed all, including parm chz in a bowl. it spread with ease! Great recipe that will convert many anti cauliflower folks! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Another great addition to the not-so-usual dinner portfolio. This is an excellent side dish and easy to make. I did however tweak things a wee bit... but only in the presentation. I trimmed up a head of cauliflower, "steamed" it in the microwave wieht about a half cup of water, leaving the entire head intact to cook until it was just about "al dente". Then I continued with the above recipe but increased the amount of mayonnaise to 3 tablespoons and the prepared mustard to 2 teaspoons. Then folded in grated Parmesan (half cup). This mixture I spread over the par-cooked head of cauliflower then proceeded to bake as directed. The result was a nice golden brown presentation of cauliflower that we simply sliced to serve. Not the usual veggie side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States