Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Steaming time for this recipe will depend on the size of the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Gassman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I would suggest steaming for only 20 minutes and not the entire 30 minutes as it was a little overdone and a little too soggy by the time it made it in the oven. Great taste! The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I made this with frozen cauliflower, no steaming, just popped it in with the ingredients and 30 min cooking time. It was great! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This is an absolutely wonderful dish, impressive enough for company and simple enough for every day. I substituted asiago cheese and only boiled my cauliflower for about 10-12 min and that made it aldente and easier to cut into wedges once out of the oven.Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I followed another reviewer's advice and steamed the cauliflower for only 10-12 minutes so that it would have a firmer texture. I used dijon mustard and spread the mixture on with a pastry brush, which worked well. It made a nice presentation for an intimate Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
If you use frozen cauliflower, don't even thaw it. Just start at Direction #2. Good variation for a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This just wasn't our taste. I will use this recipe as a base and make my own cheese sauce adding garlic salt and cayenne to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
We just didn't like this. Nothing wrong with it really, it just didn't suit our taste. Personally, I thought the tangy flavor from the mustard just didn't go together well at all with the flavor of the cauliflower. No one really touched this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I did what Mrs. Mandi did & we really loved it! Of course, I did use pricey Parmagiano Reggiano which makes anything taste fabulous! Lots of fiber & low carb. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I don't have a steamer so I broke half a cauli into large florets, and boiled them for 10 mins 'til tender. Even though I made enough cheesy topping for one whole head (I used half Parmesan, half extra-sharp Cheddar), there wasn't enough! This was such a shame as it was SO tasty! I will definitely make it again but make enough topping so that all the cauli is smothered!! Thanks, Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States