Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have to say I wasn't crazy about this dish, but in all fairness, I adjusted the recipe per some of the member reviews. The little next girl thought it was the best, so I'll have to try it again without changing anything and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I was a little unsure about this recipe, however, I was pleasantly surprised. I used a silicone brush and brushed the mayo/mustard mixture to spread it more evenly. I steamed the cauliflower less time, my family prefers a 'crispier' veg. All in all I really enjoyed it. I would certainly make it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELEN1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe and found it to be rather blah for me. I ended up adding some fresh ground pepper and salt, but it wasn't the best. It LOOKED fantastic though, so 4 stars for a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
When I first tasted the cauliflower I thought it was good, my boyfriend thought it was great! At first I didn't realize that the longer you cook it the better it is. THe brown-ness on the cauliflower is actually the best part. I made this recipe again and I was very sad because I didn't have parmesan cheese, but I tried it with cheddar cheese, it still turned out great but doesn't brown as nice as the parmesan. Make sure to cook for the the full 30 minutes to get the brown effect, it makes the recipe. Also, only steam for 10-15 min depending on how big your cauliflower head is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was a wonderful way to prepare cauliflower. I used what I had on hand... a sweet hot mustard and adjusted the amounts of mayo and mustard. I also used a packaged blend of parmesian, romano, asiago cheese. Steamed cauliflower 10 min. and baked 15 minutes... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLYNX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was a big hit. I doubled the mayo and mustard though. I've already had a request to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Really good. Really easy. Now one of my regulars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wonderful new way to eat cauliflower! It was gobbled by the whole family. Except the 10yo, but she's weird like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good recipe. I'd had one similar years ago but had lost. I'm glad I found it again. I steamed for about 15 min. then baked it for 15 minutes. Any more and it would have fallen apart too much. I also didn't use the butter but I doubled the sauce and used cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very good and quick- I used low fat mayo and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States