Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I'll start by saying that I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and that my kids and I never liked either vegis before. This is how I steamed my broccoli: I placed about 1 lb of flowerets in a gallon-sized freezer ziploc with 3 Tbsp chicken broth and sealed all except an inch and set it in my microwave for 3 minutes. When it was ready, I spooned the sauce over the broccoli and placed it back in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Took it out and stirred. It was marvelous! Oh... and I also used I can't believe it's not butter! light, and best foods reduced fat mayo as substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We did not care for this. Followed the recipe, but it seemed dry or not seasoned enough. I had even doubled the amount of mustard and mayo used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this recipe the first time 'as is' and it was good. The second time I followed the suggestions of 1 tablespoon mayo & 1 tablespoon mustard and used half as much butter by cutting it in small cubes to distribute. The family LOVES it, and we're not big fans of cauliflower, so that says a lot. Next time I think I'll try steaming it less as it's still just a bit mushier than I like. This is a 5 star with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Only steamed cauliflower for 10 minutes or so. Also agree that it didn't need any butter and was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
One of my favs! Will eat the whole head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good, easy. be sure to towel dry the cauliflower after steaming, otherwise the dish is watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frekls01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
YUMMY!!! only changes were out of necessity... I didn't have any mayo on hand so I substituted with miracle whip and used spicy brown mustard. Also used a generous tablespoon of each instead of tsp. Hubby and I at the entire head without blinking. Also, I microwave steamed the cauliflower for about 7 minutes on the raw vegetable setting. New favorite way to eat cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
SUPER EASY. This is great with broccoli too. I gave it 4 stars because it needed more of the mayo/mustard mixture, and I sprinkled the parm after I smothered the mayo/mustard on them. This gave for a more even coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illit's mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good recipe and I nice way to get your cauliflower. I will definately make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe so that others can enjoy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
As per other ratings: increased sauce to 2Tbsp mayo, 1 Tbsp mustard. Mixed parm with the other condiments. Only steamed 10 minutes. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobey Fast Rogowsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States