Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My family did not like this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is now my favorite way of preparing cauliflower. It's easy and amazingly delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
was very simple and easy and was a bit hit! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this for a crowd and it was a huge hit. Even those at the table who weren't big cauliflower fans wolfed theirs down. I added a little extra Parmesan cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were fantastic. Everyone liked them, even the kids who don't normally care for cauliflower. I followed the recipe as written except that I didn't steam them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great and so simple! Cooked cauliflower for 15 minutes and doubled sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Husband loved this recipe only thing I change was I used dijon mustard. Will make again tested on Hubby first before the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I'll start by saying that I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and that my kids and I never liked either vegis before. This is how I steamed my broccoli: I placed about 1 lb of flowerets in a gallon-sized freezer ziploc with 3 Tbsp chicken broth and sealed all except an inch and set it in my microwave for 3 minutes. When it was ready, I spooned the sauce over the broccoli and placed it back in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Took it out and stirred. It was marvelous! Oh... and I also used I can't believe it's not butter! light, and best foods reduced fat mayo as substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We did not care for this. Followed the recipe, but it seemed dry or not seasoned enough. I had even doubled the amount of mustard and mayo used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this recipe the first time 'as is' and it was good. The second time I followed the suggestions of 1 tablespoon mayo & 1 tablespoon mustard and used half as much butter by cutting it in small cubes to distribute. The family LOVES it, and we're not big fans of cauliflower, so that says a lot. Next time I think I'll try steaming it less as it's still just a bit mushier than I like. This is a 5 star with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States