Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My family did not like this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is now my favorite way of preparing cauliflower. It's easy and amazingly delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
was very simple and easy and was a bit hit! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this for a crowd and it was a huge hit. Even those at the table who weren't big cauliflower fans wolfed theirs down. I added a little extra Parmesan cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were fantastic. Everyone liked them, even the kids who don't normally care for cauliflower. I followed the recipe as written except that I didn't steam them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great and so simple! Cooked cauliflower for 15 minutes and doubled sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Husband loved this recipe only thing I change was I used dijon mustard. Will make again tested on Hubby first before the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I'll start by saying that I used broccoli instead of cauliflower and that my kids and I never liked either vegis before. This is how I steamed my broccoli: I placed about 1 lb of flowerets in a gallon-sized freezer ziploc with 3 Tbsp chicken broth and sealed all except an inch and set it in my microwave for 3 minutes. When it was ready, I spooned the sauce over the broccoli and placed it back in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Took it out and stirred. It was marvelous! Oh... and I also used I can't believe it's not butter! light, and best foods reduced fat mayo as substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We did not care for this. Followed the recipe, but it seemed dry or not seasoned enough. I had even doubled the amount of mustard and mayo used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this recipe the first time 'as is' and it was good. The second time I followed the suggestions of 1 tablespoon mayo & 1 tablespoon mustard and used half as much butter by cutting it in small cubes to distribute. The family LOVES it, and we're not big fans of cauliflower, so that says a lot. Next time I think I'll try steaming it less as it's still just a bit mushier than I like. This is a 5 star with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States