Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really liked this, but I used 2 tbs sour cream and 2 tbs mustard and I heated it up on the stove instead of in the oven. I think otherwise it would have been too dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is delicious - followed recipe exactly with the addition of some Panko breadcrumbs sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved this. Did as many others and reduced steam time to 15 min and added some minced garlic and mixed all, including parm chz in a bowl. it spread with ease! Great recipe that will convert many anti cauliflower folks! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Another great addition to the not-so-usual dinner portfolio. This is an excellent side dish and easy to make. I did however tweak things a wee bit... but only in the presentation. I trimmed up a head of cauliflower, "steamed" it in the microwave wieht about a half cup of water, leaving the entire head intact to cook until it was just about "al dente". Then I continued with the above recipe but increased the amount of mayonnaise to 3 tablespoons and the prepared mustard to 2 teaspoons. Then folded in grated Parmesan (half cup). This mixture I spread over the par-cooked head of cauliflower then proceeded to bake as directed. The result was a nice golden brown presentation of cauliflower that we simply sliced to serve. Not the usual veggie side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this dish! Cut into smaller pieces and steamed for 15 minutes. Upped the mayo and mustard to a Tbsp, added about a tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 C shredded cheddar. Combined the mayo, mustard, butter, cheeses, and garlic powder and tossed with pieces of steamed cauliflower prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These were amazing....I used Honey Dijon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I liked this, I made a lot more sauce... 2 TBSP mayo, 1 TBSP mustard and mixed the Parmesan shese in with the sauce before toasting. Topped with some shredded cheddar before baking. I also only steamed for 10 min. Tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yummy! My three year old loved it! I did cheat , I used a bag of steam able cauliflower !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazzyladyCook's
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
i actually made this like a mac n cheese instead of macoroni i used califlower can milk two eggs sharp cheese taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I had a beautiful head of cauliflower and decided on this recipe..a WINNER! It was so good!! Very simple to put together and delightful to the taste buds. I never make cauliflower, hardly ever, but this will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States