Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I thought this was delicious. My 1 year old loved it, too! It was a refreshing change to the cheddar cheesy kind of cauliflower. I added paprika and put in extra mayonnaise and a garlic clove. I steamed it for 20 minutes instead of 30. My husband does not like cauliflower and didn't care for this, but it wasn't the recipe. It was the cauliflower! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
this is the best cauliflower my family has ever eaten. it couldn't have been easier to make and it's got such a beautiful texture. this recipe has gone into our *do-over* recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
not bad. steamed in microwave for 5:30 minutes. used no mustard at all, used no butter at all, and used 1 heaping tablespoon mayo and premixed with parmesan, paprika, pinch of garlic powder. added shredded cheese. next time: cut up cauliflower (easier to coat in mixture this way), use a thinner coat of sauce (water it down? maybe don't premix with parmesan?), do not add shredded cheese, bake at a higher temp for crispier results?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Pretty good for Cauliflower. I took the advice of other reviewers and adjusted the mustard/mayo blend. I'll be making this again - next time cauliflower is on sale at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
My brother liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was really good! I made minor changes. I only steamed the cauliflower for 10-15 mins. I also increased both the mayo & mustard to 1 tablespoon and mixed the parmesan cheese with them. After spreading the mixture on the cauliflower and dotting with butter I placed it in my toaster oven for 30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years and my tip for this recipe is to add the parmesan to the mustard/mayo mixture before you spread it on the cauliflower. Less waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
OH WOW!!! This is really good! Both my husband and myself loved it. Hubby asked me to make again this way next time we have cauliflower. It is a beautiful change from cheesy sauce. I took others advice and only cooked veggie 10 mins and I doubled the mayo but not the mustard and the sauce was just right. I will make this again and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States