Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very bland, and the cheese and dressing doesn't get into the center so I would definately cut the pieces up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and I loved this! I suggest at least doubling the mayo. It coated much better. I also used spray butter and light mayo to make it healthier. It was a nice change from the same old steamed cauliflower with Velveeta cheese. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This makes Cauliflower YUM! Used chedder cheese instead of parmesan, and it still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I was skeptical about the mustard, but I prepared it as written. We loved it. Only the second time I prepared it a mixed the soft butter, mayo and mustard together and spread on top of the steamed cauliflower. Then added the cheese to bake. It was just as good. We will have it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I really enjoyed this one. I was very skeptical about using mayo and especially mustard on my cauliflower but thought what the heck. I used more than the amount of mayo b/c it just didn't seem like the original would even come close to coating it. kept the mustard the same as it's strong and also added all the cheese in with the mixture. I cut mine into florets first then steamed for 12 minutes and then mixed the mixture all over the florets, i though it would get coated on every piece that way and it did. then i grated just a bit more Ramano (my cheese of choice) on top, added a sliced garlic or two and threw in the oven. So yummy, husband liked too but 8 yr old did not, he couldn't get past the mustard thing. it kind of got puffy after baking and just a little brown on top from the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by Flower Fan
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I thought this was okay, but probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Superb and much better than the traditional "steam it and pour some cheese sauce on it". Liking our cauliflower fairly firm, I only steamed for 10 minutes. The result was firm but not crunchy. I think steaming it for as long as listed is much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is the best cauliflower recipe ever! I used Apricot Mustard because I had it on hand and it was delicious. If I am in a hurry I microwave the cauliflower as florets then add the toppings and grill until brown. My family can eat a whole cauliflower for dinner now. Guests give me skeptical looks when I say I've made them Baked Cauliflower, but there is NEVER any left! Thanks so much, from Sydney Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Really interesting and really tasty, I didn't use all the butter though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Very good. I'm always looking for interesting vegetable dishes. We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States