Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I had this recipe years ago and somehow misplaced it. I was glad to find it again. I didn't use a whole cauliflower as there are only 2 of us - just cut up flowerets and steamed them in the microwave for 5 min, then put the toppings on and baked for about 1/2 hr. Hubby loved it!! He said it was the best way he had ever had cauliflower. Good recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I'm not a huge cauliflower fan, but I LOVED this! It is fattening, yes, but it went together perfectly with the Christmas ham. Don't change the recipe at all. I did cut the cauliflower head into pieces, though, because I wasn't sure if I could bake it as was. But it was harder to put the topping on lots of pieces instead of one head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Cauliflower is a hard sell at my house, but everyone enjoyed this. I steamed for only 5 minutes in the microwave in my pampered chef micro cooker. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very tasty. I took advice of others and doubled sauce mixture - the amount was perfect. I also added cheddar cheese on the top. I will mix cheddar throughout next time. All in all, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
VERY TASTY! STEAM FOR NO LONGER THAN 15 MINUTES AS OTHER REVIEWERS SUGGESTED. I HAD A LARGE HEAD OF CAULIFLOWER AND DOUBLED THE AMOUNT OF MAYO/MUSTARD MIXTURE - EVEN MORE WOULD NOT HURT - IT WAS THAT TASTY - ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
YUM-MEE! This was delish!! Followed exactly except I forgot the parsley, and it was still good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gratz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was just allright. Nothing really special, but it is a good side dish alternative. Works with broccoli as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepennyblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Excellent. I used frozen cauliflower and Dijon mustard because that is what I had on hand. Even my husband who does not like cauliflower liked it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I've made this recipe several times and it's the only way I will make cauliflower from now on. I mix a generous portion of mayo (about 1/2 cup), a squirt of mustard and about 1/4 cup of parmesan together and coat the cauliflower before dotting it with butter. It only takes about 15-20 minutes to brown in a 350 degree oven. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by * Jennifer *

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Tried this out at Thanksgiving a few years ago and it became the new favorite way to have cauliflower. I make more of the mustard sauce, usually 2-3 times what's called for so all parts can be covered. Very tasty and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States