Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very tasty. I took advice of others and doubled sauce mixture - the amount was perfect. I also added cheddar cheese on the top. I will mix cheddar throughout next time. All in all, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
VERY TASTY! STEAM FOR NO LONGER THAN 15 MINUTES AS OTHER REVIEWERS SUGGESTED. I HAD A LARGE HEAD OF CAULIFLOWER AND DOUBLED THE AMOUNT OF MAYO/MUSTARD MIXTURE - EVEN MORE WOULD NOT HURT - IT WAS THAT TASTY - ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
YUM-MEE! This was delish!! Followed exactly except I forgot the parsley, and it was still good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gratz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was just allright. Nothing really special, but it is a good side dish alternative. Works with broccoli as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepennyblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Excellent. I used frozen cauliflower and Dijon mustard because that is what I had on hand. Even my husband who does not like cauliflower liked it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I've made this recipe several times and it's the only way I will make cauliflower from now on. I mix a generous portion of mayo (about 1/2 cup), a squirt of mustard and about 1/4 cup of parmesan together and coat the cauliflower before dotting it with butter. It only takes about 15-20 minutes to brown in a 350 degree oven. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by * Jennifer *

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Tried this out at Thanksgiving a few years ago and it became the new favorite way to have cauliflower. I make more of the mustard sauce, usually 2-3 times what's called for so all parts can be covered. Very tasty and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very bland, and the cheese and dressing doesn't get into the center so I would definately cut the pieces up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and I loved this! I suggest at least doubling the mayo. It coated much better. I also used spray butter and light mayo to make it healthier. It was a nice change from the same old steamed cauliflower with Velveeta cheese. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This makes Cauliflower YUM! Used chedder cheese instead of parmesan, and it still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States