Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Very delicious way to eat cooked cauliflower. Like others have said I will increase the mustard/mayo/cheese portions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was definitely a good recipe for cauliflower, and different, so it caught my eye! Per other reviews, I steamed for only 12 mins and also mixed the fresh parm with the mustard/mayo to spread. I upped the amounts of mustard and mayo to 2 tsps of each, but I still didn't find there was much to spread in order to cover all of it. Anyway, good flavour and cooked nicely with cutting down the steam time. I will still say my fav cauliflower recipe is the Roasted Garlic one from this site. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is easy and delicious. Hubby & I love it. It is often on the menu for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
made this the other night and it was great i did use dijon mustard to add a little kick. my 5 year old who likes cauliflower did not like this though so next time i will just put some plain aside for her. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very good recipe and easy....only I think 30 minutes is too long to steam the cauliflower....mine came out very mushy, still good, but I would cook it less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I've made this before and it was great, but I made some changes this last time that were amazing. Instead of the mayo and mustard, I purchased a jar of "Thai Mayonnaise" which I spread on the cauliflower, then covered it in Swiss cheese before baking til golden brown. It was spicy, but the flavors were unbelievable together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I had this recipe years ago and somehow misplaced it. I was glad to find it again. I didn't use a whole cauliflower as there are only 2 of us - just cut up flowerets and steamed them in the microwave for 5 min, then put the toppings on and baked for about 1/2 hr. Hubby loved it!! He said it was the best way he had ever had cauliflower. Good recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I'm not a huge cauliflower fan, but I LOVED this! It is fattening, yes, but it went together perfectly with the Christmas ham. Don't change the recipe at all. I did cut the cauliflower head into pieces, though, because I wasn't sure if I could bake it as was. But it was harder to put the topping on lots of pieces instead of one head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Cauliflower is a hard sell at my house, but everyone enjoyed this. I steamed for only 5 minutes in the microwave in my pampered chef micro cooker. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States