Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I don't believe in down grading a recipe that I've changed. I would have graded this a 4 star based on reviews had I not modified a few things. First, I steamed florets for 10 minutes. I used 2t mayo and 2t dijon. I used a pastry brush to brush on, as evenly as I could, the sauce. I sprinkled a little parm on it. I get overwhelmed easily by parm. I then grated a little mild cheddar over the top. I omitted the dotting with butter part completely and instead I sauted 1/2 cup of plain breadcrumbs in a little bit of olive oil until golden. I added a pinch of salt to the breadcrumbs but should have added more. I covered dish with crumbs then baked. All I can say is my husband ate cauliflower for the first time in his life and went back for seconds. Amazing! I will be adding this recipe to my reportoire for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Guerneville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
For those who don't like cauliflower, this is the recipe. The flavoring combo of mayo & mustard is fantastic, but mix a little extra. Instead of dabbing with margarine/butter, you can also use butter spray over the top before baking (it's much more even than dabs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is a great way to serve cauliflower! I added a little more mayo than mustard (I used a 2:1 ratio), mixed the parma into the mixture, and sprinkled a little extra cheese on top just to make it a little more cheese-a-licious. I had a small head of cauliflower and only steamed it for about 10 minutes, and baked for maybe 20. I had orange cauliflower so it was a little too orange/yellow looking for me. Purple would have really made it rock, or green. I will most certainly be making this again with Broccoli or whatever other cauli I pick up. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe was awesome! My husband keeps asking for me to make it again! I used a garlic cauliflower and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
LOVED this recipe. i didn't leave the head whole, but cut up. other than that, followed the recipe exactly. i was getting bored with plain ole cauliflower and this hit the spot. however, my son who loves cauliflower, didn't care for it and prefers it plain with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Amazing! Definitely cut the cauliflower steam time and increase the cheese. I replaced butter with olive oil and cut down on the mustard. I also added garlic and shallots. Despite our Thanksgiving feast there was virtually no cauliflower left. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
this was ok but way too much of a mustard taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
excellent! I hate cauliflower but I ate this one and so did my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Very delicious way to eat cooked cauliflower. Like others have said I will increase the mustard/mayo/cheese portions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States