Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was fantastic! I steamed the cauliflower in the microwave. Also used less butter (only 1 T.) which I melted, then I mixed everything together instead of sprinkling the cheese over the cauliflower. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
A nice change of flavors. I double the cheese and mustard mixture, because my family likes things savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I will never eat plain steamed cauliflower again. I did make some changes according to others' reviews. I cut the florets pretty small, and only steamed them for appx 10 min. I mixed a heaping T of mayo and mustard, added 1/2 cup of parm. cheese and mixed it well, then dumped the steamed cauliflower on top of it, mixed it all up -spread it out in a dish and baked for 30 min. I also completely omitted the butter. I will make this again, often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
cauliflower is a cruciferous vegetable. It is one of the top 5 cancer fighters there are. Thanks for a unique way to incorporate cauliflower into my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
my family loved this. I used 2T mayo, 1T country dijon mustard, 1T apricot preserves, 1/2tsp. garlic salt, and 1/2tsp onion powder and mixed those together. I also steamed for less time-approx 10-15 min. I substituted white cheddar. I did use the butter called for. This is a great basic recipe to be creative with. My family will definitely eat cauliflower now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
It would have been good if I were a fan of cooked cauliflower. Just found out that I wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! I love cauliflower but my husband isn't a fan, but he likes this dish. We sometimes add blue cheese and gorgonzola crumbs to add a little more cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe. My kids were ok with it, but my opinion was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this but was not impressed at all! Such a small amount of mustard and mayo that it didn't do much for the taste. It was pretty but not very tasty. Will try others from this site next time and take this one out of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was just okay for me. I may have done something wrong, but it didn't blow me out of the water. I will make it again though, and the next time I will try to season it better. It was just missing something to me. I do like really seasoned dishes, so maybe that was it. It's not bad, but it's not my favorite. I'm sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Blacketer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States