Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was decent-I am always looking for new ways to make cauliflower since I will only eat it cooked. I made much more of the mayo/mustard sauce than the recipe called for-I didn't measure but maybe 1/2-1 C total. I did use dijon mustard. Overall it was pretty good, but we really like the Nany's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole from this site. But this recipe was pretty decent and everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Brady Epsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
The tangy taste of the mustard/mayo does not go well with it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was fantastic! I steamed the cauliflower in the microwave. Also used less butter (only 1 T.) which I melted, then I mixed everything together instead of sprinkling the cheese over the cauliflower. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
A nice change of flavors. I double the cheese and mustard mixture, because my family likes things savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I will never eat plain steamed cauliflower again. I did make some changes according to others' reviews. I cut the florets pretty small, and only steamed them for appx 10 min. I mixed a heaping T of mayo and mustard, added 1/2 cup of parm. cheese and mixed it well, then dumped the steamed cauliflower on top of it, mixed it all up -spread it out in a dish and baked for 30 min. I also completely omitted the butter. I will make this again, often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
cauliflower is a cruciferous vegetable. It is one of the top 5 cancer fighters there are. Thanks for a unique way to incorporate cauliflower into my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
my family loved this. I used 2T mayo, 1T country dijon mustard, 1T apricot preserves, 1/2tsp. garlic salt, and 1/2tsp onion powder and mixed those together. I also steamed for less time-approx 10-15 min. I substituted white cheddar. I did use the butter called for. This is a great basic recipe to be creative with. My family will definitely eat cauliflower now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
It would have been good if I were a fan of cooked cauliflower. Just found out that I wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! I love cauliflower but my husband isn't a fan, but he likes this dish. We sometimes add blue cheese and gorgonzola crumbs to add a little more cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe. My kids were ok with it, but my opinion was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States