Cheesy Baked Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was a better alternative than just boiling cauliflower. Steamed in the microwave for 5 minutes, as others suggested, and I upped the mayo & mustard to 1 Tbspn each. I sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top and skipped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I steamed for 15 and baked for 20-25. Probably depends on the oven. I also used twice the mayo (light olive oil mayo) and mixed everything, including the butter in a bowl before I spread it. It looked pretty ugly when it came out of the oven, but once you chop/mix it up in a bowl, it's fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very good , I did only steam cauliflower for 10 min. and added a bit more mayo and some extra cheese I had on hand some colby jack I put half steamed cauliflower in cassarole dish put two slices of american cheese then added rest of cauilflower . I did mix rest of all the ingredients together before putting on cauiflower. Company Good!!! oh one more thing, I sprinkle just a few crushed corn flakes on top and some green onions just to look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars I would. I upped the mayo/mustard ratio 2T mayo/1T mustard. I used cheddar b/c that's what I had. I sliced the cauliflower into 1/2" "steaks", steamed them in the microwave for about 4 minutes then laid them on paper towels to drain. I arranged them in a baking dish and finished them as per the instructions. My husband was in heaven-I promised to make them again this weekend. This is an easy recipe to adjust. Add a bit of garlic or thyme, mustard powder, or red pepper flakes. Play around with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really liked this, but I used 2 tbs sour cream and 2 tbs mustard and I heated it up on the stove instead of in the oven. I think otherwise it would have been too dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is delicious - followed recipe exactly with the addition of some Panko breadcrumbs sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved this. Did as many others and reduced steam time to 15 min and added some minced garlic and mixed all, including parm chz in a bowl. it spread with ease! Great recipe that will convert many anti cauliflower folks! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Another great addition to the not-so-usual dinner portfolio. This is an excellent side dish and easy to make. I did however tweak things a wee bit... but only in the presentation. I trimmed up a head of cauliflower, "steamed" it in the microwave wieht about a half cup of water, leaving the entire head intact to cook until it was just about "al dente". Then I continued with the above recipe but increased the amount of mayonnaise to 3 tablespoons and the prepared mustard to 2 teaspoons. Then folded in grated Parmesan (half cup). This mixture I spread over the par-cooked head of cauliflower then proceeded to bake as directed. The result was a nice golden brown presentation of cauliflower that we simply sliced to serve. Not the usual veggie side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
The whole family really enjoyed this dish! Cut into smaller pieces and steamed for 15 minutes. Upped the mayo and mustard to a Tbsp, added about a tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 C shredded cheddar. Combined the mayo, mustard, butter, cheeses, and garlic powder and tossed with pieces of steamed cauliflower prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These were amazing....I used Honey Dijon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States