Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was pretty good, but I made some alterations. I used 1/3 cup swiss cheese and no regular butter. I used the spray (calorie free) butter all over the tomatoes and cauliflower. I also cut up fresh garlic to give it some kick. I added Italian seasoning as well. Pretty tasty and light for a side dish, but without alternations this would've been way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Pretty good....I think I really liked the tomatoes on this...I also added some dried thyme for more flavor, used mozzarella cheese since I had no swiss....and used just a few tblspns of butter rather then a whole stick. Will try with the swiss next time....something different for cauliflower. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
maybe i didnt add enough cheese, but it was just bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbum22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious!! I added italian seasoning, and parmesan cheese. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I added some garlic powder, Seasoned salt, and Italian seasoning. It was good but next time I think I will scale back the butter a little and use a different cheese. It was very good though! 1 out of 3 of my children liked it and my husband and I did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Pleasantly surprised at how good this was. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was amazing, I used sea salt instead of regular salt and fresh parmesan cheese as I didn't have swiss cheese. I loved it, a very nice change.......thank you for sharing that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wonderful way to fix cauliflower for low carb diets. Be sure to drain cauliflower well after microwaving. I added the italian seasoning for extra flavor. It was an asset. This will be one of my favorite ways for cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added it to my Thanksgiving buffet for something a little different that wasn't a starch! When I made it to test it out it was great. I only added 2 Tbsp of butter though and it was great - I can't imagine adding a STICK of butter!! It was easy and yummy. I couldn't stop taking a hunk of cauliflower as it was sitting on top of the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States