Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A great healthy alternative to mac n' cheese.. Only change i made was using shredded colby jack cheese and it was delicious! Even my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I liked this. I made a few minor adjustments. I added oregano, garlic and onion powder. Also I only had cherry tomatoes so I cut them in half and spread them through out the dish. Close to a pizza taste. Cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
We loved this! I took others' advice here and added some cracked red pepper and Italian seasoning. Next time I want to try cutting the butter with olive oil spray. I used a bag of frozen cauliflower, no micro, no defrost. Husband is raving about it so this goes on my definitely again list. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I used broccoli and monterey jack cheese, and seasoned it with garlic powder, oregano, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I substituted colby and monterey jack cheese as my family does not eat swiss or cheddar cheeses. I didn't add any salt as we are trying to stay away from salt. My family thought it was ok as a side dish but they wouldnt eat it as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Freeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Taste pretty good but I do think cheddar or any other cheese would have been better. I liked the tomatoes a lot. Good tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Well, i have mixed feelings on this! It has a nice taste, yes, but it is SO FATTENING and it was not eatten up... Only a small section went for dinner - and it was mostly my eatting of it. The next day after being in the fridge i could see all of the fat solidified, a bit disconcerting when it's a veggie side dish. I won't make it again, but will try a baked cauliflower dish with alot less fat. BTW - it needed TONS of salt to eat it - just keep that in mind if you are watching your sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I thought this came out great! I microwaved the cauliflower and then drained it. As some other reviewers suggested, I sprinkled the cauliflower with a bit of garlic powder and used the only cheese mix I had in the fridge -- colby jack, cheddar and cream cheese. I put very little butter on it and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My whole family loved this dish and I have a new appreciation for cauliflower. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States