Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Loved this recipe...although I made some changes. I drizzled 2 tbsps olive oil rather than butter and added shredded cheddar to the swiss. I also added garlic powder omitting salt and pepper. I only had one tomato at home...next time I'll be sure to use two. I baked until the cauliflower was slightly browned. It turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Awesome recipe! I cooked the cauliflower in the microwave and dried it on paper towels. Also blotted the tomatoes prior to layering and it was perfect; not wet at all like the first time around! I used sliced Havarti cheese all over the top to still get the nutty "bite" of the Swiss but with the creamy, easy meltability and it bubbles up beautifully. The shredded cheese didn't coat the cauliflower well in my opinion. I omitted the butter all together and it came out perfect. Sprinkled with bread crumbs as well. I love this recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I changed the recipe quite a bit but I was inspired by it! I used pasta sauce in a jar instead of the tomatoes and I added Italian bread crumbs on top of the cauliflower and sauce and then put cheese on top. I did not use butter. It was delicious! Like pasta exactly but without the extra calories. I could have made it even leaner with less cheese. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrCrackers
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I just got done eating this dish. My girl loved it. I did make some changes to go with what I had in the pantry. I used provolone, American. mozzarella cheeses. with a sprinkle of Parmesan on top. Some Italian seasoning spice on top of the cheese. She is on a low carb diet and said this would or could replace macaroni and cheese. I also liked it. There was a lot of liquid in the bottom of the pan. I believe it was from the tomatoes, and butter. I just used a spoon with holes to drain each portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Nice way to dress up cauliflower a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The recipe as written was very good, and I didn't make any changes. The only thing I'll do differently next time is drain the dish before serving. Although I drained the cauliflower after cooking, there was still a lot of water on the plates when I served it. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe rates 5 starts ~ even better ~ AWESOME!!!! I used 1/2 the butter, as other reviewers suggested. An excellent dish ~ when you get a bite with some tomato you feel like you've hit the jackpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
WOW! Really good recipe and so easy to make. Even my daughter who is a chef loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Great recipe. I only used about a tablespoon of Smart Balance. Followed the directions on everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Easy and quick, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States