Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Sounds interesting but this was very bland. I will try this again with more seasonings on the cauliflower and with cheddar...I used olive oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Lovely easy side dish. Was perfect with a fish dinner. I used cracker crumbs & Parmesan topping & fresh basil. It's a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really good and simple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
VERY VERY tasty... :) Loved it! I added some freshly chopped garlic (very light)... declicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Lucko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Good. Definitely be sure cauliflower is cooked how you would like it in the microwave step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Pretty good, but the swiss cheese was a little overpowering to me. But my husband, who normally doesn't like swiss cheese, LOVED it! Next time I am going to use a mixture of swiss & cheddar and see how that comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I really enjoy this recipe, having made it a dozen times! I thought I would play around with it and make it a more hearty side dish. I ended up adding broccoli. I steamed the broccoli with the cauliflower for 10 minutes, drained and then put in a medium sized ramekin. I cut the tomaotes into bite sized chunks. I added some nutmeg, drizzled with the melted butter, then also added some shredded gruyere and swiss cheeses. I topped it off with a melted butter and dry bread crumb crust and baked it for 40 minutes. Definitely very filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good new side dish! We've always liked cauliflower, but the combination of the tomatoes & the cheese with it is really something else! I used 1/4 of the amount of butter called for & it was plenty. I sprinkled garlic powder over the cauliflower, then sprinkled italian seasoning over the top before baking & it added really good flavor! We enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was pretty good, but I made some alterations. I used 1/3 cup swiss cheese and no regular butter. I used the spray (calorie free) butter all over the tomatoes and cauliflower. I also cut up fresh garlic to give it some kick. I added Italian seasoning as well. Pretty tasty and light for a side dish, but without alternations this would've been way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Pretty good....I think I really liked the tomatoes on this...I also added some dried thyme for more flavor, used mozzarella cheese since I had no swiss....and used just a few tblspns of butter rather then a whole stick. Will try with the swiss next time....something different for cauliflower. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States