Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
GREAT RECIPE! Easy to make and delicious. Passed this onto my sister, and she loved it, too. I love cheese, so I added more. Is good reheated - IF there's any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband loved it! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Wonderful-family loved this! Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
So its 30 minutes until dinner and I have a head of cauliflower that needs to be eaten or it will go bad...what do I do? I get on Allrecipes.com and find this little recipe. It sounds interesting yet odd...I try it and its a hit! My family really liked it! My kids are more brocolli fans, but loved the cheesy-ness of this dish. My husband doesn't like tomaotes but asked for seconds! One tip: make sure you drain all the water out of your dish before you add the butter, tomatoes and cheese. By the way you really only need a tablespoon or so of butter. All in all I was quite impressed with this odd collection of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I added some crackers to the butter and sprinkled on top. Put tomatoes around the edge but next time would put all over the top. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Also put a generous sprinkle of garlic plus over the cauliflower before butter was put on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Very good and tasty. I was a bit skeptical on the combination but it was a crowd pleaser. I might add a little more cheese and salt but it will be added to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I knew going in that this sounded like an interesting recipe, but would be too bland for me and my husband - so before I cooked the cauliflower in the microwave I sprayed it with "I can't believe its not butter" spray (no carbs, no calories, no fat!) and sprinkled the cauliflower and tomatoes with dry Italian dressing mix(my favorite spice!) and crushed red pepper. Then did the rest as the recipe said except I used Smart Balance spread instead of butter (we have health issues) Also I did not have shredded swiss so I used torn up pieces of some deli baby swiss I had. Even though I used a full head of cauliflower and it was just my husband and I (and we are not big eaters!) there were no leftover. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I liked it, but I added some chopped bacon and 1 chopped leek. I also steamed the cauliflower in the microwave first and drained it well before placing in casserole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good and easy but very fattening. I have tried it using low fat swiss and half the amount of butter. It is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is the best Cauliflower recipe I've ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States