Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is the best Cauliflower recipe I've ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Wonderful-family loved this! Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I added some crackers to the butter and sprinkled on top. Put tomatoes around the edge but next time would put all over the top. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Also put a generous sprinkle of garlic plus over the cauliflower before butter was put on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My husband loved it! Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I knew going in that this sounded like an interesting recipe, but would be too bland for me and my husband - so before I cooked the cauliflower in the microwave I sprayed it with "I can't believe its not butter" spray (no carbs, no calories, no fat!) and sprinkled the cauliflower and tomatoes with dry Italian dressing mix(my favorite spice!) and crushed red pepper. Then did the rest as the recipe said except I used Smart Balance spread instead of butter (we have health issues) Also I did not have shredded swiss so I used torn up pieces of some deli baby swiss I had. Even though I used a full head of cauliflower and it was just my husband and I (and we are not big eaters!) there were no leftover. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I love cauliflower and made this last night. I made a few little changes. Olive oil instead of butter, red pepper flakes to give it a kick, and I didn't cook it nearly as long. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikiann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this one for my family and they loved it. It has quickly become one of the most popular veggie dishes. It's very simple to prepare, just make sure you allow enough oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Really tasty and simple, and so easy to adapt to use up leftover vegies. I used only a small amount of butter, and sprinkled breadcrumbs over the food before adding the cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe did come out...though a bit liquidy even after I drained the water.It tasted good...not great just good. I added cumin and curry before I put the cheese on.It turned out less flavorful than I hope it would.If I have cauliflower,tomatoes,and swiss cheese that were gonna go bad if I didn't use them I might make this again...only if I couldn't find any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Pretty good! I used grape tomatoes and halved them since I didn't have big ones to slice up. We'll probably make it again... Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States