Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this one for my family and they loved it. It has quickly become one of the most popular veggie dishes. It's very simple to prepare, just make sure you allow enough oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Really tasty and simple, and so easy to adapt to use up leftover vegies. I used only a small amount of butter, and sprinkled breadcrumbs over the food before adding the cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe did come out...though a bit liquidy even after I drained the water.It tasted good...not great just good. I added cumin and curry before I put the cheese on.It turned out less flavorful than I hope it would.If I have cauliflower,tomatoes,and swiss cheese that were gonna go bad if I didn't use them I might make this again...only if I couldn't find any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Pretty good! I used grape tomatoes and halved them since I didn't have big ones to slice up. We'll probably make it again... Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good and easy but very fattening. I have tried it using low fat swiss and half the amount of butter. It is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
My family didn't like this much at all. The flavor (what there was) was ok. It needed something, as it was very bland. Maybe a little cooking sherry or vermouth? Something to give it a little zing. And I hate when cheese coagulates, which this did the second you took it out of the oven. It might be better with Velveeta that way. I had a head of cauilflower I had to use, and so I tried this recipe, don't think I will make it again though. :o/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I liked it, but I added some chopped bacon and 1 chopped leek. I also steamed the cauliflower in the microwave first and drained it well before placing in casserole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
So its 30 minutes until dinner and I have a head of cauliflower that needs to be eaten or it will go bad...what do I do? I get on Allrecipes.com and find this little recipe. It sounds interesting yet odd...I try it and its a hit! My family really liked it! My kids are more brocolli fans, but loved the cheesy-ness of this dish. My husband doesn't like tomaotes but asked for seconds! One tip: make sure you drain all the water out of your dish before you add the butter, tomatoes and cheese. By the way you really only need a tablespoon or so of butter. All in all I was quite impressed with this odd collection of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
GREAT RECIPE! Easy to make and delicious. Passed this onto my sister, and she loved it, too. I love cheese, so I added more. Is good reheated - IF there's any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was a quick recipe that used up the cauliflower in my fridge. I didn't need to bake it as long as the recipe lists and it was very oily at the bottom of the dish. If I made this again, I would use more tomatoes and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States