Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was pretty good, but I made some alterations. I used 1/3 cup swiss cheese and no regular butter. I used the spray (calorie free) butter all over the tomatoes and cauliflower. I also cut up fresh garlic to give it some kick. I added Italian seasoning as well. Pretty tasty and light for a side dish, but without alternations this would've been way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Pretty good....I think I really liked the tomatoes on this...I also added some dried thyme for more flavor, used mozzarella cheese since I had no swiss....and used just a few tblspns of butter rather then a whole stick. Will try with the swiss next time....something different for cauliflower. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
maybe i didnt add enough cheese, but it was just bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbum22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious!! I added italian seasoning, and parmesan cheese. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I added some garlic powder, Seasoned salt, and Italian seasoning. It was good but next time I think I will scale back the butter a little and use a different cheese. It was very good though! 1 out of 3 of my children liked it and my husband and I did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Pleasantly surprised at how good this was. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was amazing, I used sea salt instead of regular salt and fresh parmesan cheese as I didn't have swiss cheese. I loved it, a very nice change.......thank you for sharing that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wonderful way to fix cauliflower for low carb diets. Be sure to drain cauliflower well after microwaving. I added the italian seasoning for extra flavor. It was an asset. This will be one of my favorite ways for cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added it to my Thanksgiving buffet for something a little different that wasn't a starch! When I made it to test it out it was great. I only added 2 Tbsp of butter though and it was great - I can't imagine adding a STICK of butter!! It was easy and yummy. I couldn't stop taking a hunk of cauliflower as it was sitting on top of the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States