Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I added some garlic powder, Seasoned salt, and Italian seasoning. It was good but next time I think I will scale back the butter a little and use a different cheese. It was very good though! 1 out of 3 of my children liked it and my husband and I did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Pleasantly surprised at how good this was. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was amazing, I used sea salt instead of regular salt and fresh parmesan cheese as I didn't have swiss cheese. I loved it, a very nice change.......thank you for sharing that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wonderful way to fix cauliflower for low carb diets. Be sure to drain cauliflower well after microwaving. I added the italian seasoning for extra flavor. It was an asset. This will be one of my favorite ways for cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added it to my Thanksgiving buffet for something a little different that wasn't a starch! When I made it to test it out it was great. I only added 2 Tbsp of butter though and it was great - I can't imagine adding a STICK of butter!! It was easy and yummy. I couldn't stop taking a hunk of cauliflower as it was sitting on top of the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This wasn't bad - I would probably jazz it up a bit next time with fresh basil leaves, onions and garlic. Good starter recipe though and a great way to use up cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
We loved this dish. It's easy to assemble and the flavors are fabulous. I did add a bit of garlic and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Loved this recipe...although I made some changes. I drizzled 2 tbsps olive oil rather than butter and added shredded cheddar to the swiss. I also added garlic powder omitting salt and pepper. I only had one tomato at home...next time I'll be sure to use two. I baked until the cauliflower was slightly browned. It turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Awesome recipe! I cooked the cauliflower in the microwave and dried it on paper towels. Also blotted the tomatoes prior to layering and it was perfect; not wet at all like the first time around! I used sliced Havarti cheese all over the top to still get the nutty "bite" of the Swiss but with the creamy, easy meltability and it bubbles up beautifully. The shredded cheese didn't coat the cauliflower well in my opinion. I omitted the butter all together and it came out perfect. Sprinkled with bread crumbs as well. I love this recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States