Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
It was a simple dish that was a hit in our home. I prepared it earlier in the day, and just popped it in the oven with my chicken at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was good. I have some leftover vodka sauce so tossed the cauliflower in that. I used mozarella cheese and sprinkled italian seasonings on top. I ate this for lunch but would certainly serve with any pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Sounds interesting but this was very bland. I will try this again with more seasonings on the cauliflower and with cheddar...I used olive oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Lovely easy side dish. Was perfect with a fish dinner. I used cracker crumbs & Parmesan topping & fresh basil. It's a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really good and simple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
VERY VERY tasty... :) Loved it! I added some freshly chopped garlic (very light)... declicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Lucko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Good. Definitely be sure cauliflower is cooked how you would like it in the microwave step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Pretty good, but the swiss cheese was a little overpowering to me. But my husband, who normally doesn't like swiss cheese, LOVED it! Next time I am going to use a mixture of swiss & cheddar and see how that comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I really enjoy this recipe, having made it a dozen times! I thought I would play around with it and make it a more hearty side dish. I ended up adding broccoli. I steamed the broccoli with the cauliflower for 10 minutes, drained and then put in a medium sized ramekin. I cut the tomaotes into bite sized chunks. I added some nutmeg, drizzled with the melted butter, then also added some shredded gruyere and swiss cheeses. I topped it off with a melted butter and dry bread crumb crust and baked it for 40 minutes. Definitely very filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good new side dish! We've always liked cauliflower, but the combination of the tomatoes & the cheese with it is really something else! I used 1/4 of the amount of butter called for & it was plenty. I sprinkled garlic powder over the cauliflower, then sprinkled italian seasoning over the top before baking & it added really good flavor! We enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States