Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I steamed the cauliflower first and only had to bake for 20 minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
All I can say is....my hubby now loves cauliflower!! Thanks for this incredibly easy and delicious recipe! It's even better if you add a few breadcrumbs to give it a bit of a crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by woodsdrifter
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent very filling and very tasty I was able to pull it of the oven sooner then 40 min...took me about 28 or 30 my wife loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was wonderful! I had company who had never seen purple cauliflower so I bought some and wanted a fun way to cook it. Beautiful with the tomatoes and everyone loved it, kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is really tasty!!! Allows a little extra time for dinner prep, too. MW for 3 minutes with just a little water. Add the cheese, then tomatoes, then more cheese. Put it the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. If you need more time, just turn the oven off and let it sit. This is really awesome, especially when you sprinkle some garlic sea salt on it!!! It was gone before I could get pics!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love it! Great alternative, and I don't have to make white sauce. A sprinkling of garlic salt on top works a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent! Almost like mac and cheese without the carbs since I made it with cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. I made 2 changes: I cut the butter in half which reduced fat calories but still gave a nice buttery flavor; and I added a few crushed buttery crackers tossed with a little olive oil on top for a bit of crunch. My husband even said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I thought this was a very yummy and unique cauliflower recipe. I used gouda instead of swiss because I dont like swiss, but seriously yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Mine came out great! I did one little tweek for more flavor, and make it a tad creamier. After I cooked the cauliflower I tossed a good size dollop of Philadelphia Cooking Creme Italian Herb, just enough to barely coat. Then pretty much followed the recipe as is, besides the cheese on top, I used a cheddar/monterey mix and I only used half the melted butter. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I added some garlic powder, onion powder and oregano, and with those small changes, I'd say it deserved more than 5 stars. I just know it's going to get made often. DH had seconds, and requested I make more of it just 2 or 3 days after polishing off the first batch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States