Cheesy Baked Cauliflower II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is really tasty!!! Allows a little extra time for dinner prep, too. MW for 3 minutes with just a little water. Add the cheese, then tomatoes, then more cheese. Put it the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. If you need more time, just turn the oven off and let it sit. This is really awesome, especially when you sprinkle some garlic sea salt on it!!! It was gone before I could get pics!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love it! Great alternative, and I don't have to make white sauce. A sprinkling of garlic salt on top works a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent! Almost like mac and cheese without the carbs since I made it with cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. I made 2 changes: I cut the butter in half which reduced fat calories but still gave a nice buttery flavor; and I added a few crushed buttery crackers tossed with a little olive oil on top for a bit of crunch. My husband even said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I thought this was a very yummy and unique cauliflower recipe. I used gouda instead of swiss because I dont like swiss, but seriously yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Mine came out great! I did one little tweek for more flavor, and make it a tad creamier. After I cooked the cauliflower I tossed a good size dollop of Philadelphia Cooking Creme Italian Herb, just enough to barely coat. Then pretty much followed the recipe as is, besides the cheese on top, I used a cheddar/monterey mix and I only used half the melted butter. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I added some garlic powder, onion powder and oregano, and with those small changes, I'd say it deserved more than 5 stars. I just know it's going to get made often. DH had seconds, and requested I make more of it just 2 or 3 days after polishing off the first batch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A great healthy alternative to mac n' cheese.. Only change i made was using shredded colby jack cheese and it was delicious! Even my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I liked this. I made a few minor adjustments. I added oregano, garlic and onion powder. Also I only had cherry tomatoes so I cut them in half and spread them through out the dish. Close to a pizza taste. Cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
We loved this! I took others' advice here and added some cracked red pepper and Italian seasoning. Next time I want to try cutting the butter with olive oil spray. I used a bag of frozen cauliflower, no micro, no defrost. Husband is raving about it so this goes on my definitely again list. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I used broccoli and monterey jack cheese, and seasoned it with garlic powder, oregano, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States