Cheesy Bacon Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These crescents are very tasty and definitely remind me of a BLT without the L! I used the Seamless dough and got 4 good sized sandwiches. I would recommend crumbling the bacon. I made 2 using crumbles and found they folded much easier and were easier for young ones to eat. I also put cheese on 2 and those gave an even better cheesy flavor. Next time I might change around the ingredients and seasonings but on the whole, great recipe. I love the flakiness of the Pillsbury Crescents and this recipe showcases it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Because I saw that some reviewers had issues keeping the ingredients inside the crescents, I crumbled the bacon and chopped the tomato into smaller bits and folded them into the mayonnaise/cheese mixture. I then divided the filling into quarters and spooned it into the middle of each crescent quarter. Not a bad quick dinner idea. It was just my kids and I and it fed the four of us but if you have a bigger crew, you're going to want to double it at least. I served this with a huge vegetable platter with lowfat ranch dip which made a lighter main dish okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was fast and easy. These are great for a to-go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made these for a light, quick and easy lunch. We really enjoyed them. I loved the burst of flavor that the tomato gave. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These turned out better than expected. I altered the directions to make it easier though: Instead of rectangles, I cut them in half again for smaller squares. Then spread the cheese/mayo mix on, topped half of each with the bacon-which I crumbled, then the diced tomato, and then folded in half and pinched together to form little triangles. Tasted pretty decent served with lettuce and ranch. Hubby gave these 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by LaurenInCminor
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious! I used mozzarella instead because that's all I had, and it was perfect! I would definitely use seamless dough, a few fell apart at the seams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very good, minus the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
its a great recipe my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked these. Great flavor. My husband wasn't thrilled about the mayo combination in them but I liked the flavor that it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We thought these were just OK. I had problems keeping the specified ingredients locked into the Crescents, and they crumbled on me. They needed a little more in the flavor area! I did add more cheese to the top to make them cheesier. Thanks for the idea of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States