Cheesy Bacon Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe that tasted good. It has bacon so it has to be good. It is like a BLT without the Lettuce. I used the crescent rolls and it probably would have been a little easier to fold up if I had used the crescent sheets. Next time I might add a little ranch dressing or jalapeños for a variation. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was fast and easy. These are great for a to-go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These turned out better than expected. I altered the directions to make it easier though: Instead of rectangles, I cut them in half again for smaller squares. Then spread the cheese/mayo mix on, topped half of each with the bacon-which I crumbled, then the diced tomato, and then folded in half and pinched together to form little triangles. Tasted pretty decent served with lettuce and ranch. Hubby gave these 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
It was just okay. I love bacon and cheese but I felt the roll overpowered the flavor of the bacon, and the cheese oozed out so much that very little cheese was left in the roll. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We thought these were just OK. I had problems keeping the specified ingredients locked into the Crescents, and they crumbled on me. They needed a little more in the flavor area! I did add more cheese to the top to make them cheesier. Thanks for the idea of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Because I saw that some reviewers had issues keeping the ingredients inside the crescents, I crumbled the bacon and chopped the tomato into smaller bits and folded them into the mayonnaise/cheese mixture. I then divided the filling into quarters and spooned it into the middle of each crescent quarter. Not a bad quick dinner idea. It was just my kids and I and it fed the four of us but if you have a bigger crew, you're going to want to double it at least. I served this with a huge vegetable platter with lowfat ranch dip which made a lighter main dish okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These were a big hit! I'm only giving it four stars because on its own, its pretty simple and doesn't have a lot of wow factor. However, as a change of pace for dinner, my family really liked them. I will be making these again as they were quick, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked these. Great flavor. My husband wasn't thrilled about the mayo combination in them but I liked the flavor that it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made these for a light, quick and easy lunch. We really enjoyed them. I loved the burst of flavor that the tomato gave. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These crescents are very tasty and definitely remind me of a BLT without the L! I used the Seamless dough and got 4 good sized sandwiches. I would recommend crumbling the bacon. I made 2 using crumbles and found they folded much easier and were easier for young ones to eat. I also put cheese on 2 and those gave an even better cheesy flavor. Next time I might change around the ingredients and seasonings but on the whole, great recipe. I love the flakiness of the Pillsbury Crescents and this recipe showcases it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States