Cheesy Bacon Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was fast and easy. These are great for a to-go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked these. Great flavor. My husband wasn't thrilled about the mayo combination in them but I liked the flavor that it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These crescents are very tasty and definitely remind me of a BLT without the L! I used the Seamless dough and got 4 good sized sandwiches. I would recommend crumbling the bacon. I made 2 using crumbles and found they folded much easier and were easier for young ones to eat. I also put cheese on 2 and those gave an even better cheesy flavor. Next time I might change around the ingredients and seasonings but on the whole, great recipe. I love the flakiness of the Pillsbury Crescents and this recipe showcases it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
its a great recipe my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenInCminor
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious! I used mozzarella instead because that's all I had, and it was perfect! I would definitely use seamless dough, a few fell apart at the seams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was a quick and easy recipe that tasted good. It has bacon so it has to be good. It is like a BLT without the Lettuce. I used the crescent rolls and it probably would have been a little easier to fold up if I had used the crescent sheets. Next time I might add a little ranch dressing or jalapeños for a variation. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These were a big hit! I'm only giving it four stars because on its own, its pretty simple and doesn't have a lot of wow factor. However, as a change of pace for dinner, my family really liked them. I will be making these again as they were quick, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These turned out better than expected. I altered the directions to make it easier though: Instead of rectangles, I cut them in half again for smaller squares. Then spread the cheese/mayo mix on, topped half of each with the bacon-which I crumbled, then the diced tomato, and then folded in half and pinched together to form little triangles. Tasted pretty decent served with lettuce and ranch. Hubby gave these 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made these for a light, quick and easy lunch. We really enjoyed them. I loved the burst of flavor that the tomato gave. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very good, minus the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States